Internet Portals
- Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
The most important gateway to qualitatively selected sites on the internet. Access by country and topic.
- Iberian Studies Web
Provides access to selected scholarly resources in Iberian Studies. Maintained by ACRL's Western European Studies Section.
- Iberian Studies in SALALM (ISiS)
Describes and facilitates access to a variety of selected resources from and about Spain and Portugal.
- Portals to the World - Iberia, the Caribbean and Latin America
Selected internet resources from the U.S. Library of Congress.
- Researching Brazil
This site is both a bibliographic database and a gateway to online resources relevant to Brazilian studies. It includes a searchable index of Brazilian scholarly journals, as well as access to full-text dissertations from Brazilian institutions. Additional relevant resources include online directories of researchers and institutions, online bibliographies, quantitative data sets, and selected web sites relevant to researchers.
Digital Libraries
- Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
This virtual library of the Biblioteca Nacional de España provides digital access to thousands of books printed before the 20th century, manuscripts, prints, drawings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, and other materials.
- Biblioteca Nacional Digital Brasil
The components of this virtual library from Brazil's Biblioteca Nacional provide digital access to rare books, manuscripts, drawings, maps and other materials.
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Includes thousands of classical texts from Spain and Latin America in digital format. Also links to publishers, libraries, archives, and many other resources..
- Latin American Open Archives Portal
Provides access to social sciences grey literature grey literature (working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials typically published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers) produced in Latin America..
- Memória - Biblioteca Nacional Digital, Portugal
Full-text access to fundamental Portuguese texts related to art, science, law, education, history, language, literature, music, and other areas. .
- Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe de la red CLACSO
The components of this virtual library are a rich source of e-publications, citations, and other research information from the Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait