Current Information Services
- Latin American Newsletters - Latin American Intelligence Service
Source of current information on political and economic developments in Latin America and the Caribbean. Consists of the following components: Latin American Weekly Report, Latin American Economy & Business (monthly), four regional reports (Mexico & NAFTA, Caribbean & Central America, Andean Group, and Brazil & Sourthern Cone), and other information services.
- EIU Country Profiles and Reports
Monthly and background reports covering economic, political, and social conditions of countries.
- Information Services Latin America (ISLA)
Press monitoring service tracking coverage on every Latin American country from the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, Manchester Guardian, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal and Miami Herald on a monthly basis. Organized by country, arranged within each country by topic, and chronologically within each topic. Online version starts with August 2007. Print edition available since 1970.
Newspapers Online
CURRENT
- Latin American Newsstand
Provides full-text of many major national and regional newspapers from Latin America as well as other news services. Does not include advertisements, photos, or graphics. Coverage starts with 2005 for most titles.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Some components in this database provide full text of many major national (US) and regional newspapers, as well as some international coverage. For Latin American and Iberian news sources, select 'Non-English language' news category.
- World News Connection
Daily selective coverage of radio and television broadcasts, conference proceedings, periodicals and newspapers (translated into English); for 1974-1996 content, consult the Foreign Broadcast Information Service.
- Factiva
Full-text of many major national (US) and regional newspapers, as well as some international coverage. For Latin American and Iberian news, select the appropriate 'Source category.'
HISTORICAL
- World Newspaper Archive
Provides full-text access to historical newspapers. At the moment, only a rapidly growing Latin American Newspapers module is available.
- Hemeroteca Digital. Biblioteca Nacional de España
Provides full-text access to the historical files of numerous Spanish newspapers. Publishing dates range from 1772 to 1933. The application allows searching by title, place of publication, dates, and keywords.
Country and Subject Specific
- CubaNews
Monthly report covering politics and economy in Cuba. Click here for user name and password.
- Ecoaméricas
Monthly report covering development and the environment in Latin America.
- Santiago Times
Online Chilean daily. Click here for user name and password.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait