At Princeton
- Main Catalog
Princeton's Main Catalog is the main entry point for a wide range of books, primary sources, and other library materials from and about Latin America, Spain and Portugal.
- Articles and databases - Latin American and Iberian Studies
Find here a selected list of the most important online resources for journal articles, citations, reports, and bibliography in general.
- Articles and databases - Spanish & Portuguese Literature, Languages and Culture
This list, which partially overlaps with the one above, highlights the most important resources for the study of literature, languages and culture.
Important note: There are many other general and subject specific databases that cover Latin America, Spain and Portugal and are not included among the lists described above. To identify them, review the Articles and Databases main site.
Beyond Princeton
- Princeton Area, Regional and Global Catalogs/Libraries
Find here a selective list of catalogs important for identifying all types of library materials including books, serials, archival collections, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, posters, computer files, and electronic resources.
Key resource: Worldcat is particularly useful for simultaneously searching the holdings of academic, public, corporate, and national libraries in the US and other parts of the world. Many of these materials can be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan.
- LANIC - Libraries and Archives
Gateway to dozens of libraries, archives and library resources in Latin America and other parts of the world.
- Iberian Studies Web
The Libraries and Librarianship section links to important library and archival collections and resources from Spain and Portugal. The Library Catalogs and Information Servers section links to the national libraries of both countries.
- Latin America North East Libraries Consortium (LANE)
LANE members represent all of the major Latin American and Iberian library collections in the Northeastern United States. The site can be useful to those interested in learning about the availability of Latin American research resources in the region.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait