From a presentation by Joe Broderick, Associate Director, Office of Research and Project Administration, Princeton University
Provided by the Dean for Research to the
Grant funding in all areas of humanities and social sciences, too. ~40,000 grants.
Foundation Directory Online Professional (Library subscription database)
Current directory of grants and foundations.
The Europa international foundation directory.
London ; New York : Routledge, 2005-
Located at Firestone Library Trustee Reading Room Reference: Ready Reference (DRRR) HV7 .I57 and other locations
Foundation directory. Part 2, Guide to grant programs, $ ...
The Foundation directory. Part 2, A guide to grant programs, $ ...
New York : Foundation Center, c1990-
Companion vol. to: Foundation directory.
Located at Firestone Library Trustee Reading Room Reference: Ready Reference (DRRR) HV97 .F823 and other locations
Title: The foundation directory.
Published/Created: New York : Russell Sage Foundation, 1960-
Located at Firestone Library Trustee Reading Room Reference: Ready Reference (DRRR) HV97 .F82 and other locations
Grants.gov A portal for listings of
The online Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) provides access to a database of all federal programs available to state and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and non-profit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals. ~22,000 described. Shortcut: http:// www.gsa.gov/cfda.
The following funding sources offer free subscriptions to ALERTS;
Community of Science
National Institutes of Health
Subscribe to the NIH Guide LISTSERV
Type in body: subscribe NIHTOC-L Sadie Hawkins