Bibliographic databases with links to full-textFull-text databasesWeb of Science
Basic Educational DataCensus Data on Educational AttainmentData by TopicData from Non-Govt SourcesNatl Ctr for Educational Statistics
This is the "Home" page of the "WWS 324 Education Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

WWS 324 Education Policy  

Scovronick. Used Nov 19, 2009
Last Updated: Nov 24, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/content.php?pid=2803 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most important links

ejournal finder

PU Library
                   PU Catalog

Webmail

      

    Important things to remember

    The three four five things I want you to remember from my visit to your class

    1. I am here to help you locate materials and help you focus your paper so that is interesting to you and do-able. There are many other librarians here, too.

    2. Not everything is on the Internet; you will find things using library databases that are not on the web. 

    3. Controlled vocabulary is a great tool. Google has many wonderful features, but controlled vocabulary is not one of them. "Controlled Vocabulary" would be "Subject Headings" in the library catalog or "Descriptors" in ERIC, Education Full-text, or Sociological Abstracts.

    4. The e-journal finder works if you have a citation OR within many of the databases we have access to (such as Sociological Abstracts).  It will help you locate the full-text of an article, if we have it in our library system.

    5. Advanced Google Search is great for "Search within a site" or finding files of a particular format (e.g., inurl:pdf or inurl:xls). Remember to search for phrases using quotes.

    Subject Guide

    Elana Broch
    Contact Info
    059 Wallace Hall
    Stokes Library
    609-258-5517
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip