Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Politics JP: Politics & the Media 

Research guide for Prof. Gilens's JP Workshop, Fall 2009
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/media  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News Sources            Print Page
  
 

News Sources

News sources can be very useful for finding primary coverage of specific events, as well as feature articles and editorials related to your topic. For additional resources, be sure to consult the Newspaper Indexes page.

 
 

Contemporary News

Woops! The content that this box is linked to has been deleted from the system.
 

International News

Woops! The content that this box is linked to has been deleted from the system.
 

Historical News

America's Historical Newspapers (1690-1922)

  • Provides full text of more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers from all 50 states.

Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1900)

  • Full-text access to The Pennsylvania Gazette, which is considered The New York Times of the 18th century.

19th Century U.S. Newspapers

  • Provides cover-to-cover, full-text access to every article, advertisement and illustration in hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers.

19th Century British Library Newspapers

  • Contains full runs of 48 influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of 19th century British society.

The Times Digital Archive (1785-1985)

  • This is a complete digital edition of The Times of London.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides retrospective coverage of several U.S. newspapers going back to the first issue in full text, including:

Reader's Guide Retrospective (1890-1982)

  • Provides comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the U.S.
 

Mary George

Profile ImageMary George
Contact Info:
Interim Politics Librarian
A-12-J-1 Firestone Library
Princeton University

mwgeorge@princeton.edu

(609) 258-3254

For appointments: http://wass.princeton.edu

Subjects:
Generalist, Politics, European Union, Library Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait