ArchaeologyBibliographiesBiographyCultural AnthropologyEncyclopediasGuidesLinguisticsPhysical Anthropology
AnthropologyArchaeologyMuseums
AAA Style GuideSociety for American Archaeology
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Anthropology 

Guide to anthropology resources.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Bibliographies             Print Page
  
 

Overview

A bibliography is a list of citations for books, periodical articles or other materials.

 

Locations

Bibliographies are shelved in Firestone Library:

(DR) The Trustee Reading Room, Firestone Library

(F) Firestone Library stacks

 
 

General Bibliographies

Bibliographic guide to anthropology and archaeology.  Boston, Mass.: G.K. Hall & Co., c1988-1998.  (DR) Z5111 .B47

 

Bibliography of Native North Americans.  Citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents.

 

Gravel, Pierre Bettez.  Anthropological fieldwork: an annotated bibliography.  New York: Garland, 1988.  (F) Z5118.F44 G7 1988

 

Erickson, Paul A. History of anthropology bibliography. Halifax, Nova Scotia: Department of Anthropology, St. Mary's University, 1984. (F) Z5111 .E72

 

____________.  History of anthropology bibliography. Supplement. Halifax, N.S.: Dept. of Anthropology, Saint Mary’s University, 1985-.  (F) Z5111 .E72 Suppl.

 

G.K. Hall bibliographic guide to anthropology and archaeology.  Detroit: Gale Group, c2000-2004.  (DR) Z5111 .B47

 

Kemper, Robert V. and John F. S. Phinney. The history of anthropology: a research bibliography. New York: Garland, 1977. (DR) Z5111.K44

 

Library-Anthropology Resource Group, comp.  Anthropological bibliographies: a selected guide. Edited by Margo L. Smith and Yvonne M.Damien. South Salem, NY: Redgrave Publishing Co., 1981. (DR) Z5111 .A58 

 

Library-Anthropology Resource Group, comp.  Serial publications in Anthropology.  South Salem, NY: Redgrave, c1982.  (DR) Z5112 .S47

 

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait