Diaries, Letters, and Personal PapersGLBTOrganizationsPeriodicalsScience and MedicineSexualitySuffrageWomen's History (A-M)Women's History (N-R)Women's History (S-W)Women's History (W cont.)Working Women
GLBTLatin AmericaManuscripts (Abba-Bogan)Manuscripts (Bray-Delarue)Manuscripts (Dodge-Glaser)Manuscripts (Gordon-Kummer)Manuscripts (Lans-Moore)Manuscripts (Morgan-Ostriker)Manuscripts (Pauli-Prin. Misc.)Manuscripts (Prin. Misc.-Prin. Thea)Manuscripts (Prin. Vaud.-Sitwell)Manuscripts (Slater-Troxell)Manuscripts (Tsitsele-Wohlforth)Public PolicyUniversity ArchivesWomen and Princeton UniversityWomen's Studies at Princeton
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women and Gender Studies  Tags: gender women  

Resources for the study of women and gender at Princeton University.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/wgs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Latin America             Print Page
  
 

Finding Aids

The Princeton University Library has developed numerous collections of Latin American ephemera that are unique in their depth and scope. Privileging the popular voices of the region, the collections document numerous political and social movements, and a wide variety of key socioeconomic and cultural developments.

 

Source: http://diglib.princeton.edu/ead/browse.html

 


Argentina

Collector: Argentina

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Argentina, 1985-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This film contains materials either published by or targeted towards the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Argentina. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE059


Argentina

Collector: Argentina

Title: Women in Argentina, V: Pamphlets, 1982-1998: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets published between 1982 and 1998 by community and national organizations as well as government agencies covering women-related issues in Argentina.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE084


Argentina

Collector: Argentina

Title: Women in Argentina, VI, 1989-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets published between 1989 and 2001 by community and national organizations as well as government agencies covering women-related issues in Argentina.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE085


Argentina

Collector: Argentina

Title: Women in Argentina, VII, 1993-2005: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection comprises a diversity of pamphlets, flyers, posters, newspapers, and other documents produced by political parties, women's organizations and movements, political and cultural organizations, city and state governments, as well as other publishers from Argentina.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE001


Bolivia

Collector: Bolivia

Title: Women and Gender Issues in Bolivia, II, 1991-2003: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains pamphlets, serials, monographs, and posters concerning the rights and conditions of women in Bolivia. Most of the material was published in Bolivia itself, between the years 1991 and 2003. Topics covered include women's rights, women in politics, domestic violence, women's health, indigenous women, and women in the labor force.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE034


Brazil

Collector: Brazil

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Brazil, 1981-1999: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm contains materials either published by or targeting the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Brazil. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE060


Central America

Collector: Central America

Title: Women in Central America, I, 1960-2004: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains pamphlets, reports, serials, monographs, and posters concerning the rights and conditions of women in Central America.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE010


Chile

Collector: Chile

Title: Gay and lesbian issues in Chile, I, 1991-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets, declarations, flyers and posters issued between 1991 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay, lesbian and transgender issues and advocacy in Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE057


Chile

Collector: Chile

Title: Women in Chile, IV: Pamphlets, 1989-1998: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets published between 1985 and 1998 by community, national and international organizations covering women-related issues in Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE086

 

Chile

Collector: Chile

Title: Women in Chile, V, 1989-2002: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm is the fifth in a series of collections of pamphlet materials relating to issues concerning women in Chile. The subjects of the pamphlets vary widely and include such topics as women's health, gender in the labor market, violence in the family, indigenous women, and the legal and civil rights of women. The materials are published by a wide variety of organizations, including non-governmental organizations, religious groups, and government bodies.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE043


Ecuador

Collector: Ecuador

Title: Indigenous Issues in Ecuador, 1983-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets, flyers and posters addressing a wide range of issues affecting the indigenous communities of Ecuador, including, but not limited to, agriculture, health, human rights, culture, politics, religions, tourism and women’s issues. These materials were published between 1983 and 2001.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE063


Latin America

Collector: Latin America

Title: Gay and Lesbian Issues in Latin America, 1963-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets and serials issued between 1963 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay and lesbian issues and advocacy. The countries best represented are Mexico, Costa Rica and Peru.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE058


Latin America

Collector: Latin America

Title: Women and Gender Issues in Latin America, 1932-1998: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets published by non-governmental organizations and government agencies from various Latin American countries in relation to women and gender issues. The bulk of the material was published during the 1980s and 1990s.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE083


Peru

Collector: Peru

Title: Women in Peru, III, 1986-2003: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains pamphlets, articles, declarations, posters, and other miscellaneous items addressing a variety of women's issues in Peru, such as health, violence, labor, prostitution, ethnicity, grass-roots organizing, and political participation.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE044


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Argentina, 1985-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This film contains materials either published by or targeted towards the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Argentina. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE059


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Brazil, 1981-1999: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm contains materials either published by or targeting the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Brazil. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE060


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay and lesbian issues in Chile, I, 1991-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets, declarations, flyers and posters issued between 1991 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay, lesbian and transgender issues and advocacy in Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE057


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay and Lesbian Issues in Latin America, 1963-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets and serials issued between 1963 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay and lesbian issues and advocacy. The countries best represented are Mexico, Costa Rica and Peru.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE058


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: HIV/AIDS in Latin America: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Latin America, 1988-2000: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets and ephemera published by non-governmental organizations and government agencies from various Latin American countries in relation to HIV/AIDS.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE062


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Indigenous Issues in Ecuador, 1983-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets, flyers and posters addressing a wide range of issues affecting the indigenous communities of Ecuador, including, but not limited to, agriculture, health, human rights, culture, politics, religions, tourism and women’s issues. These materials were published between 1983 and 2001.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE063


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Indigenous Peoples, Peasants, and Ethnic Minorities in Bolivia, I, 1970-2005: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains pamphlets, leaflets, serials, small monographs, and posters pertaining to indigenous peoples and other ethnic minorities in Bolivia.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE009


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Indigenous Peoples in Chile, 1970-2002: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm consists of pamphlet materials relating to the culture, living conditions, and legal rights of the indigenous peoples of Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE091


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women and Gender Issues in Bolivia, II, 1991-2003: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains pamphlets, serials, monographs, and posters concerning the rights and conditions of women in Bolivia. Most of the material was published in Bolivia itself, between the years 1991 and 2003. Topics covered include women's rights, women in politics, domestic violence, women's health, indigenous women, and women in the labor force.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE034


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women and Gender Issues in Latin America, 1932-1998: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets published by non-governmental organizations and government agencies from various Latin American countries in relation to women and gender issues. The bulk of the material was published during the 1980s and 1990s.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE083


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women in Argentina, V: Pamphlets, 1982-1998: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets published between 1982 and 1998 by community and national organizations as well as government agencies covering women-related issues in Argentina.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE084


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women in Argentina, VI, 1989-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets published between 1989 and 2001 by community and national organizations as well as government agencies covering women-related issues in Argentina.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE085


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women in Argentina, VII, 1993-2005: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection comprises a diversity of pamphlets, flyers, posters, newspapers, and other documents produced by political parties, women's organizations and movements, political and cultural organizations, city and state governments, as well as other publishers from Argentina.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE001


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women in Central America, I, 1960-2004: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains pamphlets, reports, serials, monographs, and posters concerning the rights and conditions of women in Central America.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE010


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women in Chile, IV: Pamphlets, 1989-1998: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets published between 1985 and 1998 by community, national and international organizations covering women-related issues in Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library

Call number: LAE086


Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Women in Chile, V, 1989-2002: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm is the fifth in a series of collections of pamphlet materials relating to issues concerning women in Chile

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait