Diaries, Letters, and Personal PapersGLBTOrganizationsPeriodicalsScience and MedicineSexualitySuffrageWomen's History (A-M)Women's History (N-R)Women's History (S-W)Women's History (W cont.)Working Women
GLBTLatin AmericaManuscripts (Abba-Bogan)Manuscripts (Bray-Delarue)Manuscripts (Dodge-Glaser)Manuscripts (Gordon-Kummer)Manuscripts (Lans-Moore)Manuscripts (Morgan-Ostriker)Manuscripts (Pauli-Prin. Misc.)Manuscripts (Prin. Misc.-Prin. Thea)Manuscripts (Prin. Vaud.-Sitwell)Manuscripts (Slater-Troxell)Manuscripts (Tsitsele-Wohlforth)Public PolicyUniversity ArchivesWomen and Princeton UniversityWomen's Studies at Princeton
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women and Gender Studies  Tags: gender women  

Resources for the study of women and gender at Princeton University.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/wgs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Manuscripts (Tsitsele-Wohlforth)             Print Page
  
 

Finding Aids

Tsitselē, Kaiē, 1926- .

Creator: Tsitselē, Kaiē, 1926- .

Title: Kay Cicellis Papers, 1953-1991: Finding Aid

Abstract: Kay Cicellis was an author and translator born in France to Greek parents and moved to Greece at age nine, where she spent most of her life. The collection consists of manuscripts of some of Cicellis’s novels, short stories and radio scripts, along with her English translations of Greek works. Correspondence with her friends and colleagues completes the collection.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0801


 

Vakalo, Helenē, 1921-

Creator: Vakalo, Helenē, 1921-

Title: Helenē Vakalo Papers, 1933-2000 (bulk 1954-1990): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Helenē Vakalo Papers consists of papers by and relating to the Greek art critic and poet Helenē Vakalo (1921-2001). Included are autograph and typed manuscripts of Vakalo's poetry, lectures, articles, and essays, as well as her correspondence, notebooks, loose notes, and memorabilia. There are also official documents, photos, awards, printed material, and several works by prominent Greek writers and artists. Of particular importance are the unpublished works and early manuscripts, as well as Vakalo's correspondence with her husband, painter Giōrgos Vakalo, and with numerous distinguished artists and literary figures.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0835


 

Vaudeville

Collector: Vaudeville

Title: Vaudeville Collection, 1895-1931: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Vaudeville Collection consists mainly of playbills of vaudeville productions with souvenir books, printed matter, clippings, and miscellaneous material.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC080


 

Warner Bros.

Creator: Warner Bros.

Title: Warner Bros. Screenplays, 1928-1969: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Warner Bros. Screenplays consists of a large collection of scripts for films produced by the Warner Bros. studio.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC099


 

Wohlforth, Mildred Gilman, 1896-1994.

Creator: Wohlforth, Mildred Gilman, 1896-1994.

Title: Mildred Gilman Wohlforth Papers, 1910-1994 (bulk 1927-1985): Finding Aid

Abstract: Mildred Gilman Wohlforth was an American journalist, newspaper reporter, and novelist. Her papers include over 600 letters from friends, family, and literary associates, along with autograph and typed manuscripts for several unpublished novels. Also present are selected papers of her husband, Robert Wohlforth, a journalist, business analyst, and author.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0842


 

For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324

 
 

More information

For assistance contact the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait