Diaries, Letters, and Personal PapersGLBTOrganizationsPeriodicalsScience and MedicineSexualitySuffrageWomen's History (A-M)Women's History (N-R)Women's History (S-W)Women's History (W cont.)Working Women
GLBTLatin AmericaManuscripts (Abba-Bogan)Manuscripts (Bray-Delarue)Manuscripts (Dodge-Glaser)Manuscripts (Gordon-Kummer)Manuscripts (Lans-Moore)Manuscripts (Morgan-Ostriker)Manuscripts (Pauli-Prin. Misc.)Manuscripts (Prin. Misc.-Prin. Thea)Manuscripts (Prin. Vaud.-Sitwell)Manuscripts (Slater-Troxell)Manuscripts (Tsitsele-Wohlforth)Public PolicyUniversity ArchivesWomen and Princeton UniversityWomen's Studies at Princeton
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women and Gender Studies  Tags: gender women  

Resources for the study of women and gender at Princeton University.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/wgs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Manuscripts (Pauli-Prin. Misc.)             Print Page
  
 

Finding Aids)

Pauli, Blanche, 1870?-

Creator: Pauli, Blanche, 1870?-

Title: Blanche Pauli Collection, 1866-1932 (bulk 1890-1904): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Blanche Pauli Collection consists of correspondence, photographs, sides, sheet music, playbills, and miscellaneous material of American singer and actress Blanche Pauli, who worked mainly in stock companies touring the Northeast. Some of the material relates to her husband, H. Utley Boardman.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC054


 

Pirandello, Luigi, 1867-1936.

Creator: Pirandello, Luigi, 1867-1936.

Title: Luigi Pirandello Correspondence with Marta Abba, 1923-1936: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of correspondence between Italian playwright Luigi Pirandello and the Italian actress Marta Abba, who spent much of her life interpreting his plays. Pirandello’s forty-three plays, as well as other literary works, are discussed in the correspondence, which reveals the special "maestro-disciple" relationship shared by the couple.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC098


 

Ponsonby, Sarah, 1754 or 5-1831.

Creator: Ponsonby, Sarah, 1754 or 5-1831.

Title: Sarah Ponsonby Collection, 1801-1822: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of selected letters of Sarah Ponsonby, one of the famous "Ladies of Llangollen."

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1172


 

Porter, Jane, 1776-1850.

Creator: Porter, Jane, 1776-1850.

Title: Jane Porter and Anna Maria Porter Collection, 1808-1850: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of selected material by and about the two Scottish sisters Jane and Anna Maria Porter, who were novelists in the first half of the 19th century.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1174


 

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Title: Broadside Playbills, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection contains broadside playbills from the United States, England, and Europe.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC113


 

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Title: Dance Subject Files, [1900]-[1980s]: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Dance Subject Files consist of dance-related subject files from early 20th century through 1980s. Among the material are clippings, photos, programs, promotional materials, and dance school brochures.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC107


 

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Title: Film Stills Collection, 1908-1986: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Film Stills Collection consists of stills and publicity portraits of actors and actresses in the American film industry.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC021


 

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Title: Geographical Playbills Collection, 1832-1980 (bulk 1925-1965): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Geographical Playbills Collection consists chiefly of playbills from the United States, but Great Britain, Canada, Bermuda, France, Germany, and Japan are also represented. Although this is a collection of playbills, there are also some letters, documents, printed matter, newspaper clippings, and miscellaneous material.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC022


 

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Title: Massachusetts Elementary School Student Compositions Collection, 1866-1880: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Massachusetts Elementary School Student Compositions Collection consists of short, nineteenth-century essays on a variety of topics written by children from Wilbraham, Massachusetts.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0969


 

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Title: Miscellaneous Circus Collection, [1800s and 1900s]: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Miscellaneous Circus Collection consists of subject files on all aspects of the circus: acts, organizations, and specific performers and circuses. Included are photographs, programs and other ephemera, and clippings.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC118


For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324 

 
 

More information

For assistance contact the Manuscripts Division in the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait