Publishers & Bookstores
E-texts & E-journals
Journals (Titles offer information or table of contents; others have full-text articles.)
- AJS Review table of contents only
- American Jewish Archives current volume available full-text
- American Jewish History available thru Project Muse (Princeton users may access)
- Biblica published since 1920 by the Pontifical Biblical Institute in Rome; on-line edition started with Vol. 79; will also be published henceforth in part in electronic form.
- Biblical Studies on the Web A list of journals of biblical interest that are either published fully on the Web or that have home pages.
- Cross-Currents: A Journal of Torah and Current Affairs
- Hebrew & Jewish Software Newsletter
- Hebrew Electronic Journals links to electronic Hebrew language journals from Tel Aviv University
- Israel Studies
- Jerusalem Report Internet Edition
- Jewish Review
- Jewish Book News & Reviews
- Jewish Heritage Online Magazine
- Jewish Law Report
- Jewish Scholarship in Eastern Europe
- Jewish Studies, an Internet Journal
- Journal of Hebrew Scriptures academic journal from the University of Alberta, Canada, devoted to the critical study of the Hebrew Scriptures.
- Journal of Kabbalah Studies "contains articles, reviews, bibliographies, as well as archives with previously published papers and student works (dissertations)"
- Modern Judaism 16(1996)+
- Prooftexts a journal of Jewish literary history
- The Scribe - Journal of Babylonian Jewry
- Rimonim a periodical of Jewish Art (in Hebrew)
- Studia Rosenthaliana journal about jews in the Netherlands
- TC: A Journal of Biblical Textual Criticism a peer-reviewed electronic journal published by Scholars Press
- Women in Judaism an e-journal on gender issues in Judaism from the University of Toronto.
Texts (full-text)
- The Works of Flavius Josephus English translation by William Whiston of the Antiquities, the War, and Against Apion. The complete text can be downloaded as a Zip file for further analysis.
Hebrew texts and manuscripts
- Hebrew Books.org this site has "over 1,000 Rare and out of Print Seforim and Journals for
FREE online. All seforim are downloadable and printable." - Hebrew Electronic Journals links to electronic Hebrew language journals from Tel Aviv University
- Hebrew text of the Tanach & Shas from Shamash
- Institute of Microfilmed Hebrew Manuscripts The Institute (IMHM) is collecting microfilm copies of all Hebrew manuscripts extant in public and private collections. Over 60,000 reels, representing more than 90% of known Hebrew manuscripts are available for the use of scholars and interested laymen.
- Judaica Archival Project "a non-profit, preservation and access program of Machon Mekorot Institute, located at The Jewish National and University Library in Jerusalem. Since 1990 JAP has preserved over half a million pages from thousands of rare, out-of-print and classic Hebrew works in Rabbinics at JNUL."
- Web Torah Library
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait