Film & TVMuseumsSportsTheaterTravel
Book Reviews and Literary CriticismOnline Book StoresOnline TextsPublishers
Area Codes, Zip Codes & DirectoriesCalendarsDictionaries, Thesauri & Acronyms/AbbreviationsEncyclopediasHandbooks & AlmanacsOrganizationsQuotationsUnit & Currency Conversions
Copyright InformationInternational InformationMapsU.S. Government
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Online Reference Shelf 

Reference works available on the web. Some are only accessible to Princeton users.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/online  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks & Almanacs             Print Page
  
 

Handbooks & Almanacs

  • Background Notes (U.S. State Department ) full-text info on countries and international organizations; organized by region and country or organization. History, government and political conditions, economy, foreign relations and basic travel information. Also lists principal U.S. officials and consulate officers.
  • Flags of the World - FOTW includes pages about flags and more than 22,300 images of flags.
  • Information Please includes the Information Please Almanac, the Entertainment Almanac, Sports Almanac, the Columbia Encyclopedia, and the Random House College Dictionary online.
  • Nobel Prize Internet Archive or The Nobel Foundation comprehensive info on winners and discoveries.
  • Old Farmer's Almanac
  • The 50 States & Capitals includes: latitude and longitude, birds, colleges/universities, constitutions, flowers, genealogical resources, mottos, national forests/parks, newspapers, nicknames, nonprofit organizations, populations, state/federal representatives, songs, and the date of entry into the union.
  • World Factbook annual CIA handbook gives basic data on all the countries fo the world.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait