Biographies
- American National Biography search for biographies of famous and important Americans by keyword, name, date of birth and/or death, place of birth, and occupation.
- Biographical Dictionary 4000 biographies covering ancient times to the present.
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress (1774 to the present).
- Biography.com site of A & E's Biography television series; includes the searchable text of 15,000 entries from The Cambridge Biographical Encyclopedia.
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments from the CIA, updated listing of world leaders and their cabinets
- Contemporary Authors accessed through Literature Resource Center. (Princeton only)
- Contemporary Literary Criticism accessed through Literature Resource Center. (Princeton only)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography accessed through Literature Resource Center. (Princeton only)
- Legacy.com (previously known as ObitFinder) recent obituaries from over 1,000 newspapers.
- NameBase Index over 200,000 citations covering more than 90,000 individual and organizational names from approximately 500 books published since 1962 and periodicals from 1973. Covers people in academia, high tech, media, politics, intelligence, U.S. foreign policy, religion, crime, business.
- Poets & Writers Online the Directory of American poets & fiction writers online; has over 2,000 names and addresses of writers.
More info
Biographies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait