Skip to Main Content

WWS 404 CO-4 European Integration Policy Seminar

Selected Sites

  • EU External Treaties Database
    Contains all the bilateral and multilateral treaties or agreements concluded by the European Union, the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC), and the former European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).
  • European Centre for Minority Issues
    ECMI "conducts practice and policy-oriented research, provides information and documentation, and offers advisory services concerning minority-majority relations in Europe."  See Publications from their menu on the left.
  • European Court of Human Rights
    international court set up in 1959. It rules on individual or State applications alleging violations of the civil and political rights set out in the European Convention on Human Rights.
  • Council of Europe
    International organization with 47 member countries covering nearly all of Europe. Its aims are to promote democracy, human rights, and the rule of law and to develop common principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals.
  • European Research Papers Archive
    (Common access point for online working paper series in the field of European integration research)

  • AEI: Archive of European Integration
    Eectronic repository and archive for research materials on  European integration and unification. Collects both certain types of independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents.

  • European Integration Online Papers
    Published by the European Communities Studies Association-Austria.

Public Opinion

Fix this!!

  • Pew Global Attitudes Project
    The Pew Research Center is "a nonpartisan 'fact tank' that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world." Pew's Global Attitudes Project conducts regular national surveys in 57 countries. You can download full datasets or view premade or custom tables (click "Indicators Database").
  • European Social Survey (ESS)    
    Biennial multi-country survey covering over 30 nations. The 1st round was fielded in 2002/2003, the 4th in 2008/2009. It monitors change and continuity in a wide range of social, political, moral, health, and demographic variables.
  • Eurobarometer
    A longstanding survey of public opinion in the EU and candidate countries. You can create tables by searching through questions and comparing countries responses over time. They also publish analyses of each wave of the survey. Full data can be downloaded from http://zacat.gesis.org/webview/
  • European Values Study
    The European Values Study is a large-scale, cross-national, and longitudinal survey research program on how Europeans think about life, family, work, religion, politics, and society. Surveys were done in 1981, 1990, 1999, and 2008. Full datasets are available for download.

Legal Resources