Archives of Latin American Writers and Intellectuals in the Manuscripts Division: Literary Archives

What's in this Guide

The Manuscripts Division of the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections holds an extensive collection of archives, correspondence, manuscripts, and other materials by Latin American and Caribbean authors and intellectuals.

This guide lists all of the collections and links to the corresponding finding aids.

Illustration:  Julio Silva (born 1930), Julio Cortázar, 1991. Ink and brush drawing. Graphic Arts Collection, Princeton University Library.

Research assistance

Contact:
Fernando Acosta-Rodríguez
Librarian for Latin American, Iberian and Latino Studies
or
Don C. Skemer
Curator of Manuscripts
Manuscripts, Rare Books & Special Collections Department
Tel. (609) 258-3186

Collections

 

 

Finding Aids

To browse and cross-search the finding aids of all the collections listed in this guide as well as many other holdings of the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, visiting the Library's Finding Aids site is recommended.

Access to the Collections

The Department of Rare Books and Special Collections welcomes researchers to its reading rooms in the Harvey S. Firestone Library. 


Click here for information about research services, hours and access rules. 

Library Research Grants

Each year, the Friends of the Princeton University Library offer short-term grants to promote scholarly use of the Library's special collections. Grants are meant to help defray expenses incurred in traveling to and residing in Princeton during the tenure of the grant.

Additional information can be found in the Library Research Grants web page.