Bibliography of Gay and Lesbian Art. New York: Gay and Lesbian Caucus, College Art Association, 1994. (SA) Z5935.5 .B524 1994
Barrios, Richard. Screened Out : Playing Gay in Hollywood from Edison to Stonewall.: New York : Routledge, 2003. Princeton Location: Firestone Library (F): PN1995.9.H55 B37 2003
Cambridge Companion to American Gay and Lesbian Literature. Herring, Scott, ed. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2015. Paper copy on order summer 2015. Electronic available in Main Catalog.
Cambridge History of Gay and Lesbian Literature. McCallum, E. L.ND Mikko Tuhkanen, ed. Cambridge ; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2014. (F) PN56.H57 C365 2014. Also Online through Main Catalog.
Contemporary Gay American Novelists: A Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook. E. S. Nelson, ed. Westport, CT: Greenwood, 1993. (F) PS374.N63 C66 1993
Day, Frances Ann. Lesbian and Gay Voices: an Annotated Bibliography and Guide to Literature for Children and Young Adults. Westport, CN, Greenwood Press, 2000. (RECAP) Z1037 .D24 2000
Deb, Basuli. Transnational Feminist Perspectives on Terror in Literature and Culture New York : Routledge, 2015 (F) PN56.T45 D43 2015
Furtado, Ken and Nancy Hellnzer. Gay and Lesbian American Plays: An Annotated Bibliography. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1993. (F) Z1229.G25 F87 1993
Garber, Eric. Uranian Worlds: A Guide to Alternative Sexuality in Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror. 2nd ed. Boston, MA: G.K. Hall, 1990. (F) Z6514.C5 S43 1990
Gay and Lesbian Literary Heritage: A Reader's Companion to the Writers and Their Works, From Antiquity to the Present. Rev. ed. New York: Routledge, 2002. (DR) PN56.H57 G365 2002
Gay & Lesbian Poetry in Our Time: An Anthology. Carl Morse and Joan Larkin, eds New York: St. Martin's Press, c1988. (Annex A ) PS595.H65 G39 1988.
Gay and Lesbian Theatrical Legacy : a Biographical Dictionary of Major Figures in American Stage History in the Pre-Stonewall Era. Harbin, Billy J. Kim Marra, and Robert A. Schanke. ed. Ann Arbor : University of Michigan Press, c2005. (F) PN2286.5 .G38 2005
Grevan, David. Gender Protest and Same-Sex Desire in Antebellum American Literature : Margaret Fuller, Edgar Allan Poe, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and Herman Melvile. Farnham, Surrey : Ashgate Publishing Limited, [2014] (F) PS217.H65 G83 2014. Also online in Main Catalog..
Grier, Barbara. The Lesbian in Literature. 3rd ed. Tallahassee, FL: Naiad Press, 1981. (RECAP) Z5866.L4 D3 1981
Gunn, Drewey Wayne. The Gay Male Sleuth in Print and Film: a History and Annotated Bibliography. New ed. Landham, Md, Scarecrow Press, 2013. (F) Z1231.D47 G86 2013
Howes, Keith. Broadcasting It: An Encyclopaedia of Homosexuality in Film, Radio and TV in the UK, 1923-1993. London; NY: Cassell, 1993. (Fnc) PN1995.9.H55 H7 1993
Kramer, Gary M. Independent Queer Cinema : Reviews and Interviews. New York : Southern Tier Editions, Harrington Park Press, c2006. (RECAP) PN1995.9.H55 K73 2006
Latin American Writers on Gay and Lesbian Themes: A Bio-critical Sourcebook. Foster, David William, ed. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1994. (F) PQ7081.3 .F62 1994
Lesbian Pulp Fiction Collection. Duke University. Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library.Internet Resource.: <http://library.duke.edu/specialcollections/bingham/guides/lesbianpulp/>
Lesbians in Print: A Bibliography of 1,500 Books with Synopses. Margaret Gillon, ed. Irvine, CA: Bluestocking Books, 1995. (RECAP ) Z7164.H74 G55 1995
Miller, Meredith. Historical Dictionary of Lesbian Literature. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2006.
(F) PN491.3 .M55 2006
Murray, Raymond. Images in the Dark: An Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Film and Video. London: Titan Books, 1998. (DR) PN1995.9.H55 M87 1998
Parish, James Robert. Gays and Lesbians in Mainstream Cinema: Plots, Critiques, Casts and Credits for 272 Theatrical and Made-for-Television Hollywood Releases. Jefferson, NC: McFarland & Co., c1993. (F) PN1995.9.H55 P35 1993
Pearl, Monica B. AIDS Literature and Gay Identity : the Literature of Loss. New York: Routledge, 2013. (F) PS169.A42 P43 2013
Pullen, Christopher. Documenting Gay Men : Identity and Performance in Reality Television and Documentary Film. Jefferson, N.C. McFarland, c2007. (F) HQ76.2.U5 P85 2007.
Queer Encyclopedia of the Visual Arts. Summers, Claude S. ed. San Francisco : Cleis Press, c2004. (SA) N72.H64 Q44 2004
Queer Victorian Families : Curious Relations in Literature, edited by Duc Dau and Shale Preston. New York: Routledge, 2015. (F) PR468.F34 Q44 2015
Queering the Pitch : the New Gay and Lesbian Musicology. Brett, Philip, Elizabeth Wood and Gary C. Thomas, ed..
Edition: 2nd ed. New York : Routledge, c2006. (MUS) ML55 .Q44 2006
Schildcrout, Jordan. Murder Most Queer : the Homicidal Homosexual in the American Theater. Ann Arbor [Michigan]: The University of Michigan Press, [2014] (F) PN1590.G39 S33 2014.
Slide, Anthony. Gay and Lesbian Characters and Themes in Mystery Novels: A Critical Guide to Over 500 works in English. Jefferson, NC: McFarland & Company, c1993. (F) PR1309.D4 S55 1993
Stewart, Stephen. Gay Hollywood: Film & Video Guide: Over 75 Years of Male Homosexuality in the Movies. Laguna Hills, CA: Companion Publications, c1993. (F) PN1995.9.H55 S74 1993
Young, Ian. The Male Homosexual in Literature: A Bibliography. 2nd ed. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1982. (F) Z6514.C5 S47 1982
