Long, scholarly essays on prominent authors from antiquity to the late 20th century, focusing on their lives and the significance of their works, with bibliographies. Includes entries for all prominent American dramatists.
Call Number: PN2221 .C36 2007 in Firestone's Trustee Reading Room
Note: When searching the Main Catalog or an article database for sources about theater, be sure to use the spelling theatre as well. Also combine the related keywords drama OR plays, truncating words as appropriate.
Full text of plays written by dramatists from Africa, the Caribbean, and North America, and detailed information about productions, theaters, production companies, and other ephemera related to the plays.
Full text of more than 350,000 works of English and American literature from the seventeenth century to the present, as well as works of literary theory from Plato to the present. Browse the table of contents for the American Drama links, arranged by time period.
Covers all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes reference materials, together with records to plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies. Also includes images, playbills, postcards, and scrapbooks.
Definitive research tool of international scope providing citations, abstracts, and some full text for journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of theater, dance, and the performing arts. Includes selective pre-1982 coverage.
Comprehensive coverage of the performing arts, including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, comedy, opera, and more. IIPA indexes more than 210 periodicals. Full text is available from 1998 to the present; citations to articles are indexed back to 1864.