This is a slideshow from the October 12, 2016, Labor and Education Microdata Workshop presented to Juniors concentrating in Economics.
From U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration (ETA) WorkforceGPS (formerly Workforce3 One). Includes data reports and more.
Princeton University Library Data and Statistical Services offers additional datasets regarding:
Access to these data files are restricted to currently enrolled/employed members of Princeton University.
Labor statistics, domestic and international, can be found in Data-Planet Datasets (Princeton-only) and Global Insight (Princeton-only). Statistical Abstract of the United States (Princeton-only) contains relevant tables especially in Section 12: Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings.
Statistical Abstracts of the World provides tables from the statistical yearbooks of a limited number of countries. OECD iLibrary, from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, tracks primarily industrialized countries; the "Statistics" link leads to OECD.Stat datasets. The World Bank's World Development Indicators covers developed and developing nations. Eurostat provides statistics for the European Union.
Canada: E-stat. India: Indiastat. China: China Data Online. For China 2012+, use National Bureau of Statistics of China (Internet Explorer only). Also, China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CNKI) has a large selection of statistical yearbooks and other statistical data published by the Chinese government including census data [English and Chinese versions]. Other international compilations, historical and subnational, can be found on the library's International Economic Statistics research guide.
Annual print compilation is Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics. Location: Data and Statistical Services (DSS) HD8051.A63, current volume; older years in Firestone Library (F) stacks and at the Stokes (SPIA) Library.
For international labor statistics including employment, wages, CPI, strikes, labor migration, etc., use the International Labour Organization's (ILO) ILOSTAT (formerly Laborsta) database. (Note: ILOSTAT is not complete so use LABORSTA for household spending, consumer price indices, and international labor migration statistics.) For European Union labor statistics (national and regional), also use Eurostat.