Skip to main content

Sports Resource Guide

A guide to sources for sports research at Princeton University.

Statistics

Casino City's Nevada Gaming Almanac.
Newton, Mass.: Casino City Press, 2005-2008.
Location: Data and Statistical Services (DSS) Firestone
Call Number: Study no. 5046 (CD coverage varies but typically between 2004-2008); Print editions for 2004 and 2008:  Firestone Library (F): call no. HV6721.N4 C374.
CD edition also contains 6 prior print editions, a gaming market analyzer, gaming property maps, and annual reports for 70 gaming businesses.


Casino City's Global Gaming Almanac.
Newton, Mass. : Casino City Press, 2004-
Location:  Data and Statistical Services (DSS) Firestone
Call Number:  (CD -- DSS Study no. 5115); Print editions: Trustee Reading Room Reference (DR): Firestone,  call no. GV1301 .C37
Provides coverage of more than 3,800 gaming properties around the world. Includes analysis programs, almanacs from 2004-2008, maps, and annual reports from more than 50 gaming business outside of North America.

Casino City's North American Gaming Almanac.
Newton, Mass. : Casino City Press, 2008-
Location:  Data and Statistical Services (DSS) Firestone
Call Number: CD:  DSS Study no. 5116; Print editions: Trustee Reading Room Reference (DR): Firestone,  call no. GV1301 .C35
Provides coverage of over 1,500 gaming properties in North America including casinos, card rooms, racinos, horse tracks, dog tracks, jai-alai frontons, and casino cruises. Allows analysis, includes maps, and annual reports for nearly 100 gaming businesses in the United States and Canada.

Gambling Impact and Behavior Study : Report to the National Gambling Impact Study Commission
Chicago, Il.(?): NORC at the University of Chicago(?), 1999.

Casino City's Gaming Revenue Monthlies (2006+)
Location: Online
Call Number: DSS Study 3174
Revenues by state for casinos and racinos.

British Gambling Prevalence Survey (1999, 2007, 2010)
Large-scale nationally representative survey of participation in gambling and the prevalence of problem gambling in Great Britain. To obtain a free account please register with the UKDA.

UNLV Center for Gaming Research Statistics Links