Skip to main content

Asian American Studies: Repositories

A guide to print and electronic resources in Princeton University Library.

Repositories

Asian American Comparative Collection, University of Idaho.  "Archaeological collection of objects made in Asia and brought to the United States by Japanese and Chinese immigrants during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Aims to function as a clearing house of information concerning Asian artifacts. Publishes quarterly newsletter, Asian American Comparative Collection Newsletter."  

Filipino American National Historical Society 

Japanese American Relocation Digital Archives JARDA is a digital "thematic collection" within the California Digital Library's Online Archive of California documenting the experience of Japanese Americans in World War II internment camps.” 

Korean American Historical Society 

National Japanese American Historical Society 

SEAAdOC: Documenting the Southeast Asian American Experience “SEAAdocis an educational resource of the Southeast Asian Archive at the UC Irvine Libraries focusing on post-1975 refugees and immigrants from Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam and the communities they have developed in the United States. It contains 1,500 visual images and 4,000 pages of searchable text selected from the Archive to represent a cross section of our holdings.” 

Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Program  

University of Hawaii. Center for Oral History COH established in 1976 by the Hawai‘i State Legislature. COH preserves the recollections of Hawai‘i’s people through oral interviews and disseminates oral history transcripts to researchers, students, and the general community.