Current Information:
African American architects in current practice (1991, Print)
Contemporary American architects (published between 1993 and 1997 - Print)
Contemporary Architects: (Covers more than 400 architects worldwide who worked from 1920 to 1987, Print)
Contemporary Asian architects (1995, Print)
Contemporary World Architects (1995 - Present): A series featuring new architecture talent from around the globe. Titles include Office dA, Richter et Dahl Rocha and Rebecca L. Binder.
Design PROFiles: Provides information on designers and design-related organizations that were influential in the 20th century world of design,
Dictionnaire des architectes (1995, Print)
Members’ handbook, AIA-New Jersey, the New Jersey Society of Architects.
Who’s who in architecture : from 1400 to the present day (1977, Print)
Historic or Primary Information:
Archives d’architectes: Etat des fonds, XIXe-XXe siècles:
A biographical dictionary of British architects, 1600-1840
Biographies of American Architects, 1897-1947
ACSA Faculty Locator
AIA Architects and Firms
International Architecture Centres (2002, Print)
Landscape architecture directory
(2007, Print)
Encyclopedia of associations and information sources for architects, designers, and engineers (1998, Print)
Reed Design Registry
StructureHub: directory of architecture, interior design, engineering, urban planning, landscape architecture, and consulting firms.
Biography Reference Bank (online general resource)
Marquis Biographies Online: Includes Who's Who in America, Who's Who in American Art, and others.
World Biographical Index: Gives name, occupation, birth, and death dates for millions individuals who are treated in thousands of reference works. Cites the printed sources and the microfiche collections that reproduce the full entries.
