Skip to main content

Astrophysics Research Guide by Jane Holmquist: Finding Books

E-Book Collections

AIP Conference Proceedings  (1970+)   

Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics  (1963+)

Astronomical Society of the Pacific (ASP) Conference Series (1988+)

Searchable database of 2,500 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and continually updated articles.

Handbook of basic atomic spectroscopic data  

Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References
Collection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.

MATHnetBASE
Online library of Chapman & Hall/CRC books and reference works in mathematics and statistics.

NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions  

PhysicsNetBase
Unified e-library from CRC Press offers e-books on topics ranging from astrophysics to quantum physics, materials science, to optoelectronics.

Proceedings of IAU Symposia, Transactions A and B, and Highlights of Astronomy
 
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text  (1861+; full text 1997+)  

Safari Tech Books Online
Collection of information technology and programming books, mostly published by O'Reilly, which allow searching for code examples and specific technical information

Springer eBooks - Physics and Astronomy Collection  (2005+)

Astrophysics Books

 

I recommend using the Guided Search option to search for books in Princeton's Main Catalog.

The Astronomy and Astrophysics monographs designated (SCI) are shelved on Lewis Library A-floor (Fine Hall Wing) by their Library of Congress QB or QC call numbers.

If Princeton's copy is unavailable, login to Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan and choose Lewis Library as your pick-up location.

Books charged out can be recalled using the recall option on the Main Catalog webpage.

Books can be retrieved from Fine Annex B or RECAP by using the annex or recap request options on the Main Catalog webpage.

If you cannot find a book on the shelf and it is not charged out or marked missing, submit a trace request (Princeton borrowers only).

Please contact Jane Holmquist, Librarian if you have additional comments or questions.

WorldCat

WorldCat: Window to the world's libraries

WorldCat is a comprehensive online catalog of library holdings. It includes books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in over 6000 public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world.

Check WorldCat for holdings of materials that are not available at Princeton University Library; these items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan or Borrow Direct. Items that are available here are usually marked with this icon: In your library PRINCETON UNIV , but double check to be sure.

You can use the Princeton University Links - PUL Links logo icon to quickly search Main Catalog for that item; this is essential because the item might be checked out, lost, or unavailable for some other reason.

 

AST Course Reserve Books

AST S'08 Course Reserve Books

Subject Guide

Jane Holmquist's picture
Jane Holmquist
Contact:
210 Lewis Library

609-258-3150