Skip to main content

Browsing for African American Studies

This guide has a list of classification numbers where books on African American Studies may be found

Introduction

Many library users find that “browsing” the shelves can be a useful method for finding books that may not have turned up during a catalog search.  However, there is no single range of books where all titles of interest to African American Studies are shelved together.

Princeton University Library organizes its books according to the Library of Congress Classification (LCC), which uses a combination of letters and numbers to identify the topic covered by the book, along with specific information such as geographic  or chronological coverage, or sub-topics.

The table below shows all the sections of LCC that may contain books of interest to African American Studies.  Using the scope of interests addressed by the African American Studies program at Princeton, the table is limited to coverage of the African diaspora, and excludes coverage of the continent of Africa.

In some cases, coverage of African American Studies topics may be mixed in with other topics, such as when books address “minorities.”   In other cases, the table includes coverage of countries whose populations have a majority of black people, on the principle that discussion of affairs in those countries will very likely cover black people’s participation in those affairs.

LCC numbers are assigned according to “literary warrant.”  This means they are formulated when the need arises, which is to say, when a book on a topic is published.  Therefore, some expected entries may not appear because no substantial works on the topic have come to the attention of the Library of Congress.  Literary warrant also governs the updating of the LCC schedule.  For that reason, outdated terms such as “Negro” and “Black Muslim” persist in the schedule. 

LCC is formulated based on the holdings of the Library of Congress.  Certain classification numbers will not be represented within Princeton’s holdings.  This is especially true of works on the law and medicine, as Princeton does not have programs in those disciplines.

Books on individual African Americans are often classified within the profession for which the individual is notable.  For example, George Washington Carver is covered in books on “agricultural economists.”  The table includes 100 famous individual African Americans who are covered by multiple books held in Princeton University Libraries. It also includes classification numbers for selected organizations in which African Americans are prominent as members.

Please keep in mind that topics relevant to African American Studies are represented in all disciplines. Therefore, in some cases, they will be discussed in books classified outside of this table.  Thorough keyword and subject searching will help uncover those books.

As a final note, most of the classification numbers shown here can be found in Firestone Library, but the following numbers are also well-represented at the listed branch library.

M, ML, MT: Mendel Music Library

N, NC-NX: Marquand Art Library

NA: Architecture Library

Q-R: Lewis Science Library

T: Engineering Library

* indicates a classification number that is not being assigned to new books; however, some older books may be shelved at this number

Click on a linked classification number to launch a search of the Princeton University Library catalog for books in that range.  Unlinked numbers represent ranges where Princeton has no holdings.

CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS FOR BOOKS ON AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES (A-D)

CLASSIFICATION NUMBER TOPIC. DIVISION(S). SUBDIVISION(S).
AM29-30 Museums. Collectors and collecting.  Description and history of museums. West Indies.
AM323-329 Collectors and collecting. Collectibles. Private collections. West Indies.
AP230 Juvenile periodicals for Blacks
AP270-271 Periodicals for Blacks
AS71-75 Academies and Learned Societies. West Indies.
AY510-581 Almanacs. West Indies.
AZ535-547 History of Scholarship and Learning. The Humanities. West Indies.
B944.A37 Philosophy (General). Modern. United States. Later 19th and 20th centuries, 1860-2000. Special topics. African American philosophy.
BF76.45 Racism in psychology
BF175.4.R34 Psychoanalysis. Relation to racism.
BF432.N5 Intelligence. Mental ability. Intelligence testing. Ability testing. Negroes. Blacks. African Americans.
BF723.R3 Child psychology. Race awareness.
BF724.3.R3 Developmental psychology. Adolescence. Youth. Race awareness.
BF1714.A37 Astrology. African American.
BH301.B53  Aesthetics. Black.
BJ1857.A37 Social usages. Etiquette. General works. Special topics. African Americans.
BL65.R3 Religion in relation to race
BL625.2 Religious life. African Americans.
BL2490 Survival of African religions in America
BL2532 Special cults, religious movements (including special cults and religious movements of the West Indies and Caribbean Area.) 
BL2565 Afro-Caribbean cults (General)
BL2590.B7 Afro-Brazilian cults (General)
BL2592 History and principles of religion. South American. Special cults, religious movements. 
BP62.B56 Islam. History. Blacks. African Americans.
BP62.N4* Islam. History. Blacks. African Americans.
BP190.5.R3 Islam. Race. Race problems.
BP212 Islam. Branches, sects, and modifications. Ansaru Allah Community
BP221-223 Islam. Branches, sects, and modifications. Black Muslims.
BP223.Z8 .E4 Muhammad, Elijah
BP223.Z8 .L5745 Malcolm X
BP232 Islam. Branches, sects, and modifications. Moorish Science Temple of America.
BP605.B63  Other beliefs and movements. Black Hebrew Israelite Nation. African Hebrew Israelite  Nation of Jerusalem.
BP605.B64 Other beliefs and movements. Black Hebrews (General).
BR128.A16 Relation of Christianity to other religious and philosophical systems. African religions.
BR563.N4 Christianity. History. Negroes. African Americans.
BR1644.3 Christianity. Pentecostalism. Charistmatic movement. African American and/or Black Pentecostals.
BS521.2 The Bible. Criticism and interpretation. Black interpretations.
BS649.N5 The Bible. Prophecy of future special events. Blacks.
BS680.B48 The Bible. Topics (not otherwise provided for). Blacks. 
BS680.R2 The Bible. Topics (not otherwise provided for). Race. 
BS1199.B48 Old Testament. Topics (not otherwise provided for). Blacks. 
BS2417.R3 New Testament. The teachings of Jesus. Race problems.
BT82.7 Black theology.
BT304.912 Christology. Life of Christ. Special interpretations of Jesus. African American. 
BT707.3 Doctrinal theology. Interracial marriage.
BT734-734.3 Doctrinal theology. Man and race (includes Race problem and Segregation)
BV416.M7-8  Hymns. Hymnbooks. Colored Methodist.
BV639.M56 The Church and minorities.
BV1190 Young Men's Christian Associations. Work with special classes. Blacks. African Americans.
BV1393.B58 Young Women's Christian Associations. Work with special classes. Blacks. African Americans.
BV1393.N4* Young Women's Christian Associations. Work with special classes. Blacks. African Americans.
BV1523.A37 African American Sunday schools.
BV1523.R2 Sunday schools (Church schools). Racial attitudes.
BV2521 Missions. African American Baptist.
BV2551 Missions. African American Methodist.
BV2783 Missions. United States. African Americans.
BV4080-4085 Pastoral theology. Education of African American ministers.
BV4241.5 Black sermons.
BV4468.2.A34 Church work with African Americans.
BV4468.2.B55 Church work with Blacks (outside the U.S.)
BX9.5.A37 Church unity. Ecumenical movement. Interdenominational cooperation. Special topics. African influences.
BX1407.N4 Catholic Church. History. United States. Negroes. African Americans. 
BX1795.R33 Catholic Church. Race relations.
BX5967 Episcopal Church. Protestant Episcopal Church in the United States of America. African American clergy.
BX5979 African Americans and the Episcopal Church.
BX6194.A4 African Orthodox Church.
BX6194.A43 African Orthodox Church of New York.
BX6194.A45 African Universal Church.
BX6194.A46-.A468  African American Spiritual churches.
BX6194.A8 Apostolic Overcoming Holy Church of God
BX6440-6460.9 African American Baptists
BX7748.R3 Friends. Society of Friends. Quakers. Race problems.
BX7990.H615 Holiness churches.  African American Holiness.
BX8060.N5 Lutheran churches. History. United States. Negroes. Blacks. African Americans.
BX8116.3.A37 Mennonite churches. History. United States. African Americans.
BX8435-8473 Black Methodists
BX8459 .A4 Allen, Richard (1760-1831)
BX8643.A35 Mormons. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Special topics. African Americans.
BX8643.N4* Mormons. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Special topics. African Americans.
BX8762.5 African American Pentecostal Churches
BX8946.A35 Presbyterianism. Calvinistic Methodism. History. United States. African Americans.
BX8946.N4* Presbyterianism. Calvinistic Methodism. History. United States. African Americans.
BX9833.48.A47 Unitarianism. History. United States. African Americans.
CB235 Civilization and race. Black.
CD351-362 Diplomatics. Collections of documents, facsimiles, etc., for study. West Indies.
CD3860-3985 Archives. History and statistics. West Indies.
CD5701-5710 Seals. Modern. West Indies.
CJ2070-2089 Coins. Medieval and modern. West Indies.
CJ4961-4964 Tokens. West Indies.
CJ5911-5915 Medals and medallions. West Indies.
CR304-350 Public and official heraldry. West Indies.
CR1360-1369 Family heraldry. West Indies.
CR3700-3750 Titles of honor, rank, precedence, etc. West Indies.
CS200-261 Genealogy. West Indies.
CT339-448 National biography. West Indies.
CT510-518 National biography. Cuba.
CT530-538 National biography. Haiti.
CT540-548 National biography. Dominican Republic.
D212.2.B53 Modern history, 1453-. Ethnography of Europe. Blacks.
D233.2.B44 Modern history, 1453-. 1453-1648. Ethnography of Europe. Blacks.
D547.N4 World War I (1914-1918). Military operations. Western. English. Negroes.
D570.3 93rd United States. Army. Division, 93rd
D570.33 369th United States. Army. Infantry Regiment, 369th.
D570.33 371st  United States. Army. Infantry Regiment, 371st.
D639.A7 World War I (1914-1918). Special topics. Anthropology and ethnology. Race problems.
D639.N4 World War I (1914-1918). Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
D769.306 761st United States. Army. Tank Battalion, 761st.
D769.31 92nd United States. Army. Infantry Division, 92nd.
D790.252 332nd United States. Army Air Forces. Fighter Group, 332nd
D804.5.B55 World War II (1939-1945). Atrocities. War crimes. Holocaust. Other victim groups. Blacks.
D810.R3 World War II (1939-1945). Other special topics. Race problems. 
D810.N4 World War II (1939-1945). Other special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
D1056.2.A38 History of Europe. Ethnography. Africans.
D1056.2.B55 History of Europe. Ethnography. Blacks.
DA125.A1 History of England. Elements in the population. General works. Minorities. Race question.
DA125.M38 History of England.  Ethnography. Mauritians.
DA125.N4 History of England.  Ethnography. Negroes. Blacks.
DA125.S56 History of England.  Ethnography. Somalis.
DA676.9.B55 History of England. London. Ethnography. Blacks.
DA676.9.M38 History of England. London. Ethnography. Mauritians.
DA676.9.N4* History of England. London. Ethnography. Blacks.
DB34.A47 History of Austria. Ethnography. Africans.
DB34.B43 History of Austria. Ethnography. Blacks.
DB851.57.A37 History of Austria. Vienna. Ethnography. Africans.
DC34.5.A37 History of France. Ethnography. Africans.
DC34.5.B46 History of France. Ethnography. Beninese.
DC34.5.B55 History of France. Ethnography. Blacks.
DC34.5.C34 History of France. Ethnography. Cameroonians.
DC34.5.C65 History of France. Ethnography. Congolese (Brazzaville).
DC34.5.C66 History of France. Ethnography. Congolese (Democratic Republic).
DC34.5.M34 History of France. Ethnography. Malians.
DC34.5.M38 History of France. Ethnography. Mauritians.
DC34.5.N4* History of France. Ethnography. Blacks.
DC34.5.R33 History of France. Ethnography. Racially mixed people.
DC34.5.S45 History of France. Ethnography. Senegalese.
DC34.5.T64 History of France. Ethnography. Togolese.
DC158.8 History of France. Revolutionary and Napoleonic period, 1789-1815. Other (including Blacks during the Revolution)
DC718.A34 History of France. Paris. Ethnography. Africans.
DC718.A36 History of France. Paris. Ethnography. Afro-Americans. African-Americans.
DC718.B56 History of France. Paris. Ethnography. Blacks.
DC718.S35 History of France. Paris. Ethnography. Senegalese.
DC718.T64 History of France. Paris. Ethnography. Togolese.
DD78.A47 History of Germany. Ethnography. Africans.
DD78.B55 History of Germany. Ethnography. Blacks.
DD78.S46 History of Germany. Ethnography. Senegalese.
DD281.2.M68 History of Germany. East Germany. Ethnography. Mozambicans.
DD281.2.N36 History of Germany. East Germany. Ethnography. Namibians.
DD867.5.A37 History of Germany. Berlin. Ethnography. Africans.
DE73.2.B55 History of the Greco-Roman World. Ethnography. Blacks.
DG457.A35 History of Italy. Ethnography. Africans.
DG457.S45 History of Italy. Ethnography. Senegalese.
DG457.S62 History of Italy. Ethnography. Somalis.
DG659.6.A37 History of Italy. Milan. Ethnography. Africans.
DG659.6.S45 History of Italy. Milan. Ethnography. Senegalese.
DG807.8.N54 History of Italy. Rome. Ethnography. Nigerians.
DG845.66.G53 History of Italy. Southern Italy. Ethnography. Ghanaians.
DH492.A34 History of Belgium. Ethnography. Africans.
DJ92.B53 History of Netherlands. Ethnography. Blacks.
DK34.B53 History of Russia, Soviet Union, Former Soviet Republics. Ethnography. Blacks. 
DK600.3.A35 History of Russia, Soviet Union, Former Soviet Republics. Moscow. Ethnography. Africans.
DL641.A47 History of Sweden. Ethnography. Africans.
DL641.E86 History of Sweden. Ethnography. Ethiopians.
DL641.S65 History of Sweden. Ethnography. Somalis.
DP53.A35 History of Spain. Ethnography. Africans.
DP53.B39 History of Spain. Ethnography. Beninese.
DP53.B45 History of Spain. Ethnography. Blacks.
DP358.3.A36 History of Spain. Madrid. Ethnography. Africans.
DP534.A37 History of Portgual. Ethnography. Africans.
DP534.A54 History of Portgual. Ethnography. Angolans.
DP534.G85 History of Portgual. Ethnography. Guineans (Guinea-Bissau).
DQ49.A49 History of Switzerland. Ethnography. Africans.
DQ49.Z35 History of Switzerland. Ethnography. Zairians. Congolese (Democratic Republic) 
DR727.A38 History of Turkey. Istanbul (Constantinople). Ethnography. Africans.
DS28.A35  History of Asia. Ethnography. Africans. 
DS59.B55 History of Asia. Middle East. Southwestern Asia. Ancient Orient. Arab East. Ethnography. Blacks.
DS219.B56 History of Asia. Arabian Peninsula. Saudi Arabia. Ethnography. Blacks.
DS339.3.A34 History of Asia. Southern Asia. Indian Ocean Region. Ethnography. Africans.
DS428.A25 History of Asia. India (Bharat). Ethnography. Africans.
DS559.8.B55 History of Asia. Vietnam War. Other topics. Blacks.
DT16.5 History of Africa. Africans in foreign countries. African diaspora.
DT429.5.A38 History of Africa. East Africa. British East Africa (including Uganda, Kenya, and Tanzania). Ethnography. African Americans.
DT510.43.A37 History of Africa. Ghana (Gold Coast). Ethnography. African Americans.
DT1770 History of South Africa. Ethnography. South Africans in foreign countries.
DU122.A35 History of Australia. Ethnography. Africans.

CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS FOR BOOKS ON AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES (E-F)

E29.A43 America. Elements in the population. Akan.
E29.C35 America. Elements in the population. Canary Islanders.
E29.N3 America. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
E29.Y67 America. Elements in the population. Yoruba.
E98.R28 Indians of North America. Relations with African Americans.
E109.A35 Discovery of America and early explorations. African.
E176.472.A34 Biography (Collective). Presidents. Relations with specific ethnic groups. African Americans.
E184.A1 United States. Elements in the population. General works (including minorities, race conflicts, and problems)
E184.A24 United States. Elements in the population. Africans.
E184.A95 United States. Elements in the population. Azoreans.
E184.B676 United States. Elements in the population. Brass Ankles.
E184.B89 United States. Elements in the population. Burundians.
E184.C22 United States. Elements in the population. Canary Islanders.
E184.C24 United States. Elements in the population. Cape Verdeans.
E184.C27 United States. Elements in the population. Caribbeans.
E184.E74 United States. Elements in the population. Ethiopians
E184.G24 United States. Elements in the population. Gambians.
E184.G44 United States. Elements in the population. Ghanaians.
E184.G75 United States. Elements in the population. Grenadians.
E184.G86 United States. Elements in the population. Guyanese.
E184.H27 United States. Elements in the population. Haitians.
E184.I96 United States. Elements in the population. Ivoirians.
E184.J27 United States. Elements in the population. Jamaicans.
E184.K43 United States. Elements in the population. Kenyans.
E184.L53 United States. Elements in the population. Liberians.
E184.M33 United States. Elements in the population. Malians.
E184.M44 United States. Elements in the population. Melungeons.
E184.N55 United States. Elements in the population. Nigerians.
E184.R3 United States. Elements in the population. Ramapo Mountain people.
E184.R93 United States. Elements in the population. Rwandans.
E184.S48 United States. Elements in the population. Senegalese.
E184.S54 United States. Elements in the population. Sierra Leoneans.
E184.S67 United States. Elements in the population. Somalis.
E184.S77 United States. Elements in the population. Sudanese.
E184.Y66 United States. Elements in the population. Yoruba.
E184.36.A34 United States. Elements in the population. Jews. Special topics. African American-Jewish relations.
E184.5 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Congresses.
E184.6 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Collections. Sources.
E184.65 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Historiography.
E184.7 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Study and teaching. African American studies.
E185 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History (General).
E185.18  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. To 1863.
E185.2 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. 1863-1877.
E185.5 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. Periodicals. Societies. Collections
E185.5 .N276 National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
E185.53 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. 1877-1964. Museums. Exhibitions, etc.
E185.6 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. 1877-1964. General works.
E185.61 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. 1877-1964. Race relations.
E185.615 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. History. 1964- (including Race relations)
E185.62 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Intermarriage of races. Miscegenation. Mulattoes.
E185.625  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Psychosocial factors. Race identity.
E185.63 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. African Americans in the Armed Forces
E185.8  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Economic conditions.
E185.86 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Social conditions. Social life and customs.
E185.89 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Other topics.
E185.89.E8 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Ethnobotany.
E185.89.I56 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Intellectual life.
E185.89.N3  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Names.
E185.89.R45  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Reparations.
E185.9  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans in the North
E185.912 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans in the  Appalachian Region.
E185.915 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans in the  Middle West and Old Northwest 
E185.917 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans in New England.
E185.92 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans in the South.
E185.925 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans in the West.
E185.93.A-.W United States. Elements in the population. African Americans, by state.
E185.94  United States. Elements in the population. African Americans living in foreign countries (Collectively).
E185.96 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Biography. Genealogy (Collective).
E185.97.A-.Z United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Biography. Genealogy (Individual, A-Z)
E185.97 .B34 Bethune, Mary McLeod
E185.97 .D4 Delany, Martin Robinson
E185.97 .D73 Du Bois, W. E. B.
E185.97 .G3 Garvey, Marcus
E185.97 .H35 Hamer, Fannie Lou
E185.97 .J25 Jackson, Jesse L., Sr.
E185.97 .K5 King, Martin Luther, Jr.
E185.97 .L79 Locke, Alain
E185.97 .N48 Newton, Huey
E185.97 .R27 Randolph, A. Philip
E185.97 .R6 Robeson, Paul
E185.97 .T8 Truth, Sojourner
E185.97 .W4 Washington, Booker T.
E185.97 .W55 Wells-Barnett, Ida
E185.97 .W6 White, Walter
E185.98 United States. Elements in the population. African Americans. Biography of persons other than African Americans identified primarily with African Americans
E269.H3 History of the United States. The Revolution, 1775-1783. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc.  Haitians.
E269.N3 History of the United States. The Revolution, 1775-1783. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc.  Negroes. African Americans.
E359.9.A35 History of the United States. War of 1812. The American Army. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc.  African Americans.
E359.9.N4 * History of the United States. War of 1812. The American Army. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc.  African Americans.
E423 History of the United States. Slavery question, 1849-1853.
E433 History of the United States. Slavery question, 1853-1857.
E438 History of the United States. Slavery question, 1857-1861.
E440.5 History of the United States. State of the country, November 1860-March 4, 1861.
E441 History of the United States. Slavery in the United States. Antislavery movements. General works.
E442 History of the United States. The internal slave trade. Slave markets and auctions.
E443 History of the United States. Slave life (including duties of slaves and masters, overseers).
E444 History of the United States.  Slavery in the United States. Antislavery movements. Biography. Personal narratives of slaves
E444 .T82 Tubman, Harriet
E445.A-.W History of the United States.  Slavery in the United States. Antislavery movements. By state (including history of antislavery movements).
E446 History of the United States.  History of slavery to 1830. General works
E447 History of the United States.  History of slavery to 1830. Slave insurrections (General) (including mutiny on slave ships).
E448 History of the United States.  Slavery in the United States. Antislavery movements.  Colonization.
E449 History of the United States. History of slavery, 1830-1863. Period of abolition agitation. General works (including Biography)
E449 .D75 Douglass, Frederick
E450 History of the United States. Fugitive slaves.
E451 History of the United States. John Brown's Raid at Harpers Ferry, W. Va., 1859.
E453 History of the United States. Slaves and the slavery question in the Civil War.
E492.9 History of the United States. The Civil War, 1861-1865. The Union Army. African American regiments.
E540.N3 History of the United States. The Civil War, 1861-1865. The Union Army. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc. Negroes. African Americans.
E585.A35 History of the United States. The Civil War, 1861-1865. The Confederate States Army. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc.  African Americans.
E585.N3* History of the United States. The Civil War, 1861-1865. The Confederate States Army. Participation by race, ethnic group, religious group, etc.  African Americans.
E725.5.N3 History of the United States. War of 1898 (Spanish-American War). Armies. Troops. Participation by race, ethnic group, etc. Negroes. African Americans.
E748 .P86 Powell, Adam Clayton, Jr.
E838.5 .J67 History of the United States. Twentieth century. Collected works of American statesmen. Jordan, Barbara.
E840.5 .P68 Powell, Colin
E840.8 .C48 Chisholm, Shirley
E840.8 .R48 Rice, Condoleezza
E891.5.O33 History of the United States. Twenty-first century. Collected works of American statesmen. Obama, Barack.
E907-909 History of the United States. Twenty-first century. Barack Obama's administration, 2009-
E907-909 Obama, Barack & Michelle
F128.4 History of New York. New York City. Early to 1775 (includes New York Negro Plot, 1741)
F213-215 History of The South (including Plantation life)
   
F232 .S7 History of Virginia. Southampton County (including Southampton Insurrection, 1831)
F232 .S7 Turner, Nat
F234 .R5 History of Virginia. Richmond (including Richmond Insurrection, 1830)
F279 .C4 History of South Carolina. Charleston (including Charleston Insurrection, 1822)
F334 .M753 Parks, Rosa
F548.54 .W36 Washington, Harold
F685 History of Kansas. Early to 1861 (including struggle between proslavery and antislavery parties)
F1035.A1 Canada. Elements in the population. General works (including minorities).
F1035.E89 Canada. Elements in the population. Ethiopians.
F1035.H34 Canada. Elements in the population. Haitians.
F1035.N3 Canada. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F1035.N52 Canada. Elements in the population. Nigerians.
F1035.S65 Canada. Elements in the population. Somalis.
F1392.A1 Mexico. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1392.B55 Mexico. Elements in the population.  Blacks.
F1392.N4* Mexico. Elements in the population.  Blacks.
F1419.A1 Latin America (General). Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1419.C26 Latin America (General). Elements in the population. Canary Islanders.
F1419.N4 Latin America (General). Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F1440.A1 Central America. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1440.B55 Central America. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1457.A1 Belize. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1457.B55 Belize. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1477.A1 Guatemala. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1497.B55 El Salvador. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1505.2.C3 Honduras. Elements in the population. Black Caribs.
F1517.A1 Honduras. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1517.B55 Honduras. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1537.A1 Nicaragua. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1537.B55 Nicaragua. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1557.A1 Costa Rica. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1557.B55 Costa Rica. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1577.A1 Panama. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1577.B55 Panama. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1601-1629 History of the West Indies.
F1640.A1 Bermuda. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1640.B55 Bermuda. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F1650-1660 History of the Bahamas
F1789.A1 Cuba. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1789.B37 Cuba. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F1789.Y6 Cuba. Elements in the population. Yoruba.
F1861-1896 History of Jamaica
F1900-1930 History of Haiti. 
F1931-1941 History of the Dominican Republic
F1983.A1 Puerto Rico. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F1983.N4 Puerto Rico. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F2001-2191 History of the Lesser Antilles.
F2239.A1 South America. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2239.B55  South America. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2239.K65 South America. Elements in the population. Kongo.
F2239.N4* South America. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2299.A1 Colombia. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2299.B55 Colombia. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2299.N4* Colombia. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2349.A1 Venezuela. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2349.B55  Venezuela. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2349.C35 Venezuela. Elements in the population. Canary Islanders.
F2349.N4* Venezuela. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2391.M37 Guyana. Elements in the population. Maroons.
F2391.N4 Guyana. Elements in the population. Negroes.
F2431.A1 Suriname. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2431.B64 Suriname. Elements in the population. Boni.
F2431.N3 Suriname. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F2471.B55 French Guiana. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F2659.A1 Brazil. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2659.N4 Brazil. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F2699.A1 Paraguay. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2699.N4 Paraguay. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F2799.A1 Uruguay. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F2799.N3 Uruguay. Elements in the population. Negroes. Blacks.
F3021.A1 Argentina. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F3021.B55 Argentina. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3021.N3* Argentina. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3285.A1 Chile. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F3285.B53  Chile. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3359.A1 Bolivia. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F3359.B55 Bolivia. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3429.3.R27 Peru. Antiquities. Indians. Relations with blacks.
F3619.A1 Peru. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F3619.B55  Peru. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3619.C34 Peru. Elements in the population. Canary Islanders.
F3619.N4* Peru. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3799.A1 Ecuador. Elements in the population.  General works (including minorities, race conflicts and problems).
F3799.B55  Ecuador. Elements in the population. Blacks.
F3799.N4* Ecuador. Elements in the population. Blacks.

CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS FOR BOOKS ON AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES (G-J)

G635 .H4 Henson, Matthew
GN57.A35 Physical Anthropology. Somatology. Anthropometry. African Americans.
GN57.B5 Physical Anthropology. Somatology. Anthropometry. Blacks.
GN130.B56 Physical Anthropology. Somatology. The skull. Craniology. Craniometry. Blacks.
GN254 Racial crossing. Miscegenation.
GN269 Physical anthropology. Somatology. Race (General).
GN270-279 Race psychology
GN280* Race and racism (General)
GN495.4 Societal groups. Ethnic groups. General works.
GN495.6 Ethnicity. Ethnic identity
GN495.8 Ethnocentrism
GN643 Anthropology. Ethnology. African (including Blacks in general). Periodicals. Societies. Serials.
GN645 Anthropology. Ethnology. African (including Blacks in general). General works.
GR111.A47 Folklore. United States. African Americans.
GR120-121 Folklore. West Indies. Caribbean Area.
GT247-258 Manners and customs. Houses. Dwellings. West Indies.
GT655-673 Manners and customs. Costume. Dress. Fashion. West Indies.
GV706.32 Sports. Relation to race and discrimination.
GV709.5 Sports for minorities
GV865 .A25 Aaron, Hank
GV865 .P3 Paige, Satchel
GV865 .R6 Robinson, Jackie
GV875 .N35 Negro Leagues
GV884 .J67 Jordan, Michael
GV964 .W66 Woods, Tiger
GV994 .A7 Ashe, Arthur
GV1132 .J7 Johnson, Jack (1878–1946)
GV1132 .L6 Louis, Joe
GV1132 .M84 Ali, Muhammad
GV1624.7.A34 Dance. History. United States. African Americans.
GV1624.7.N4* Dance. History. United States. African Americans.
GV1785 .A38 Ailey, Alvin
HA855.5-928 Statistical data. West Indies.
HB1323.B5 Demography. Population. Vital events. Deaths. Mortality. Blacks. African Americans.
HD2358 Minority business enterprises.
HD6057 Employment of minority women.
HD6304 Labor. Work. Working class. Minorities (General).
HD6305.B56 Labor. Work. Working class. Blacks.
HD6490.R2-.R22 Trade unions. Labor unions. Workers' associations. Race relations. Minority membership.
HD7288.7-.72 Minority housing.
HD8081.A1-.A6 Labor. Work. Working class. United States. Minority employees (General).
HD8081.A65 Labor. Work. Working class. United States. African Americans.
HD8081.E8 Labor. Work. Working class. United States. Ethiopians.
HD9970.5 .C672 .W35 Walker, Madam C. J.
HE6183.A35 Stamps. Postmarks. African Americans.
HF5514.332.M56 Consumer behavior. Consumers' preferences. Consumer research. Minorities.
HF5549.5.A34 Personnel management. Employment management. Affirmative action programs.
HF5549.5.M5 Personnel management. Employment management. Minorities. Diversity in the workplace. Multiculturalism
HF5549.5.R23 Personnel management. Employment management. Racism.
HG1615.7.M5 Bank management. Personnel management. Minorites.
HG8799 Life insurance. Blacks.
HJ22.5-29.7 Public finance. Periodicals. Serials. West Indies.
HJ844.3-889.5 Public finance. West Indies.
HJ2066.5-2073.7 Public finance. Budget. Income and expenditure. West Indies.
HJ2479-2490 Public finance. Revenue. Taxation. Internal revenue. West Indies.
HJ4304-4312 Public finance. Land tax. Real property tax. Land value taxation. West Indies.
HJ4674-4681 Public finance. Income tax. West Indies.
HJ5384.5-5392.3 Public finance. Administrative fees. User charges. License fees. West Indies.
HJ6799-6838 Public finance. Customs administration. West Indies.
HJ7684-7698.5 Public finance. Expenditures. Government spending. West Indies.
HJ8540.5-8555.4 Public finance. Public debts. West Indies.
HJ9369.5-9379.5 Public finance. Local finance. Municipal finance. West Indies.
HQ76.27.A37 Homosexuality. African Americans.
HQ777.9 Racially mixed children.
HQ801.8 Interracial dating. Interfaith dating.
HV875.6 Interracial adoption.
HQ1031 Mixed marriages. Intermarriage. Interfaith marriage.
HS875-891 Freemasonry among blacks
HS1171-1179 Oddfellowship among blacks
HS1355.S6 Societies: Secret, Benevolent, etc. Sociedad Abakua.
HS2253-2265 Societies: Secret, Benevolent, etc. Race societies. Black.
HT221 Urban groups. The city. Urban sociology. Race relations in cities. Ethnic relations in cities.
HT871-893 Slavery. General works.
HT901-905 Slavery. Economic aspects of slavery.
HT910-921 Slavery. Religion and slavery.
HT975 Slavery. The slave trade. General works.
HT985-991 Slavery. The slave trade. Modern.
HT993-999 Slavery. The slave trade. Modern. Suppression of slave trade.
HT1025-1033 Slavery. Abolition of slavery. Anti-slavery.
HT1048-1152 Slavery. America (except United States).
HT1155-1240 Slavery. Europe.
HT1240.5-1315 Slavery. Asia.
HT1316-1317 Slavery. Middle East. Arab Countries.
HT1321-1427 Slavery. Africa.
HT1430-1444 Slavery. Indian Ocean islands. Australia. Pacific Islands.
HT1501-1561 Races. General Works. History. Economics of race questions. Ethics of race questions.
HT1581 Races. Black. Hamitic.
HT1589 Races. Black. Hamitic. Ethnological works. Popular works. Scriptural ethnology.
HV640.5.H2 Refugee relief. Haitians.
HV875.6 HV1569.3.M55

Interracial adoption.

People with disabilities. Minorities.

HV3181-3185 Protection, assistance and relief. African Americans.
HV5199.5 Alcohol and ethnic minorities.
HV5741 Tobacco and minorities.
HV5824.E85 Drug habits. Drug abuse. Ethnic minorities.
HV6250.4.E75 Victims of crimes. Victimology. Ethnic minorities.
HV6455-6469 Criminology. Lynching. United States.
HV6545.5 Suicide. Minorities.
HV7936.R3 Police. Detectives. Constabulary. Racial profiling.
HV8069 Police. Detectives. Constabulary. Provision against racial crimes.
HV8079.35 Investigation of crimes. Examination and identification of prisoners. Services for minorities.
JC312 Nationalism. National state. Nation state. Minorities.
JC1659.M56 Civil service. Minorities.
JK721.A34 United States. Government. Public Administration. Executive Branch. African Americans. Blacks.
JK723.M54 United States. Civil Service. Minorities.
JK723.N4* United States. Civil Service. African Americans. Blacks.
JK1321.A37 United States. House of Representatives. African Americans.
JK1415 United States. House of Representatives. Congressional Black Caucus.
JK1781 United States. Political Rights. Citizenship. African Americans.
JK1924-1929 United States. Political Rights. African American suffrage. African American voters.
JK2275.N4 United States. Political Parties. Parties and the individual. Party affiliation. African Americans.
JK2480.M5 United States. State Government. Civil Service. Minorities.
JL111.M54 Canada. Civil Service. Minorities.
JL1659.M56 Public administration (General). Civil service. Minorities.
JN34.7 European Union. European Community. Minorities.
JS362.5 United States. Local and municipal government. Civil Service. Minorities. Affirmative action programs.

CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS FOR BOOKS ON AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES (K-M)

K3242 Constitutional law. Minority rights. Discrimination and non-discrimination in general.
K3259 Constitutional law. Linguistic and cultural rights of minorities.
KD4095 Law of England and Wales. Civil and political rights and liberties. Racial minorities. Discrimination in general.
KE332.M56 Law of Canada. Minority lawyers.
KE3254 Law of Canada. Discrimination in employment and its prevention.  General. Racial discrimination.
KE4395 Law of Canada. Civil and political rights and liberties. Racial and ethnic minorities. Discrimination in general.
KF224.B55 Law of the United States. Black Panthers Trial, New York, 1970-1971
KF224.C47 Law of the United States. Chicago Seven
KF299.A35 Law of the United States. African American lawyers.
KF299.M56 Law of the United States. Minority lawyers.
KF299.N3* Law of the United States. African American lawyers.
KF697.D5 Discrimination in mortgage loans
KF3464 Law of the United States. Discrimination in employment and its prevention. General. Racial discrimination.
KF4151-4155 Law of the United States. Education. Right to education. Admission. Discrimination and segregation.
KF4232 Law of the United States. African American universities and colleges.
KF4545.S5 Law of the United States. Constitutional law. Slavery.
KF4755 Law of the United States. Civil and political rights and liberties. Racial and ethnic minorities. Antidiscrimination in general.
KF4755.5 Law of the United States. Affirmative action
KF4756-4757 Law of the United States. Civil and political rights and liberties. African Americans.
KF4893 Law of the United States. Election law. African Americans.
KF5740 Law of the United States. Discrimination in housing
KF8745 .M34 Marshall, Thurgood
KF8745 .T48 Thomas, Clarence
KF8925.D5 Law of the United States. Trial practice. Trial tactics. Discrimination.
KJC5144.M56 Comparative Law of Europe. Constitutional law. Human rights. Civil and political rights. Minorities.
KJC8781.I63 Comparative Law of Europe. Inciting acts against minorities.
KJE5144.M56 European Communities. Community law. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general. Minorities.
KJK2467.M56 Law of Belgium. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
KJR2467.M56 Law of Denmark. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
KJV4207.M56 Law of France. Equality before the law (Antidiscrimination in general).  Minorities.
KJV4534 Law of France. Code noir. Laws regarding the black populace.
KK2945.E84 Law of Germany. Prohibition of discrimination in employment. Equal opportunity. Ethnic groups. Minorities.
KK3712 Law of Germany. The legal profession. Minorities.
KK4493-4495 Law of Germany. Constitutional history. Equality before the law. Minorities.
KK4742 Law of Germany. Nationality and citizenship. Minorities.
KK4747.M55 Law of Germany. Fundamental rights and constitutional guaranties. Equality before the law. Minorities.
KK5144.M56 Law of Germany. Human rights. Fundamental rights and constitutional guaranties. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general. Minorities.
KK8794 Law of Germany. Inciting acts against minorities.
KKH2467.M56 Law of Italy. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
KKM2467.M56 Law of the Netherlands. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
KKQ2467.M56 Law of Portugal. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
KKT2467.M56 Law of Spain. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
KKW2467.M56 Law of Switzerland. Equality before the law. Antidiscrimination in general.
LB2843.N4* Teaching personnel. Salaries. Pensions. Fringe benefits. Incentive awards. African American teachers.
LB3062* Segregation in education
LC212-212.43 Discrimination in education
LC212.5 Segregation in education. Racial separation
LC212.6 De facto segregation in education
LC212.7 Segregation in higher education
LC2699 Education. Blacks. African Americans. General works.
LC2701 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Periodicals. Collections.
LC2703 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Societies.
LC2707 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Educational funds and charities.
LC2717 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. General works.
LC2725 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Teachers' handbooks, etc.
LC2731 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. General special.
LC2741 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. History.
LC2751 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Moral and religious education.
LC2761 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Private school education.
LC2765 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Preschool education.
LC2771-2778 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Elementary and public school education.
LC2779 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Secondary education.
LC2780 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Vocational education. General works.
LC2780.2 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Agricultural education. 
LC2780.4 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Business education. 
LC2780.5 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Technical and industrial education. 
LC2780.8 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Adult education. 
LC2781 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Higher education. 
LC2782 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Teacher training.
LC2785 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Professional education.
LC2802-2803 Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Local. By region, state, or city.
LC2804-2810 Education. Blacks. African Americans. Other regions or countries.
LC2851.A-.Z Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Individual higher institutions.
LC2852.A-.Z Education. Blacks. African Americans. United States. Other schools.
LC2861-2913 Education. Blacks. African Americans. Other regions or countries. Higher institutions and other schools.
LC3601-3643 Education. Racially mixed people.
M1366 Instrumental music. Jazz ensembles.
M1622 Vaudeville, music-hall, etc. songs (including jazz vocals)
M1630.18 Popular music. Collections (including jazz vocals).
M1630.2 Popular music. Separate works (including jazz vocals).
M1670-1671  Folk, national, and ethnic music. United States. African American.
   
M1920.N3* Fraternal society songs. Negro Actors Guild.
M2131.S5 Hymnals. Hymn collections. African American Spiritual churches.
M2198 Sacred vocal music. Popular religious and devotional music (including Gospel music).
ML102.B5 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Big bands (including jazz bands).
ML102.B6 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Blues.
ML102.B63 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Blues rock music.
ML102.G6 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Gospel music.
ML102.J3 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Jazz.
ML102.R27 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Rap.
ML102.R6 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Rock music.
ML102.S65 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Soul music.
ML102.T43 Literature on music. Dictionaries. Encyclopedias. Techno music.
ML120.N49* Literature on music. Bibliography. Black music. African American music.
ML128.B45 Literature on music. Bibliography. Black music. African American music.
ML128.B49 Literature on music. Bibliography. Blues.
ML128.J3 Literature on music. Bibliography. Jazz.
ML128.N4* Literature on music. Bibliography. Negro spirituals.
ML128.R28 Literature on music. Bibliography. Rap music.
ML128.R6 Literature on music. Bibliography. Rock music.
ML128.S4 Literature on music. Bibliography. Spirituals.
ML156.4.B6 Literature on music. Blues. Rhythm and blues.
ML156.4.J3 Literature on music. Discography. Jazz.
ML156.4.R25 Literature on music. Discography. Ragtime music.
ML156.4.R27 Literature on music. Discography. Rap music.
ML156.4.R36 Literature on music. Discography. Reggae music.
ML156.4.R6 Literature on music. Discography. Rock music.
ML156.4.S6 Literature on music. Discography. Soul music.
ML158.6.A35 Literature on music. Discography. African American music.
ML207 Literature on music.  History and criticism.  West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML410 .E44 Ellington, Duke
ML410 .H476 Hendrix, Jimi
ML410 .J75 Joplin, Scott
ML410 .M82 Morton, Jelly Roll
ML417 .M846 Monk, Thelonious
ML418 .M45 Mingus, Charles
ML419 .A75 Armstrong, Louis
ML419 .C645 Coltrane, John
ML419 .D39 Davis, Miles
ML419 .P4 Parker, Charlie
ML420 .A6 Anderson, Marian
ML420 .B32 Belafonte, Harry
ML420 .B818 Brown, James (1933-2006)
ML420 .F52 Fitzgerald, Ella
ML420 .H58 Holiday, Billie
ML420 .J175 Jackson, Michael (1958-2009)
ML420 .K473 King, B. B.
ML420 .P974 Prince
ML420 .S667 Smith, Bessie (1894-1937)
ML422 .B25 Basie, Count
ML480 Literature on music.  History and criticism.  Instruments and instrumental music. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML564 Literature on music.  History and criticism.  Organ. Construction and repair. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML614 Literature on music.  History and criticism.  Organ. Music and playing. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML664 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Piano, harpsichord, clavichord, etc. Construction and repair. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML714 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Piano, harpsichord, clavichord, etc. Music and playing. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML814 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Violin. Construction and repair. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML864 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Violin. Music and playing. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML1114 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Chamber music. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML1214 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Orchestra. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML1314 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Band (including military music). West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML1414 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Vocal music. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML1514 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Choral music. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML1614 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Secular vocal music. General works. West Indies. Caribbean area.

ML1681

ML1714

Vocal music. Folk, national, and ethnic music. West Indies. Caribbean area.

Literature on music.  History and criticism. Secular vocal music. Dramatic music. West Indies. Caribbean area.

ML2514 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Secular vocal music. Solo voice(s). West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML2614 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Secular vocal music. Two or more solo voices. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML2814 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Secular vocal music. One solo voice. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML2914 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Sacred vocal music. General works. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3014 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Sacred vocal music. Roman Catholic. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3114 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Sacred vocal music. Protestant. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3214 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Sacred vocal music. Oratorio.  West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3314 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Program music. General works. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3414 Literature on music.  History and criticism. Dance music. General works. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3186.8-3187 Sacred vocal music. Christian. Gospel music.
ML3478-3479 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. African American music.
ML3486 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. West Indies. Caribbean area.
ML3505.8-3509 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Jazz.
ML3518 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Big band music. Jazz band music.
ML3520.8-3521 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Blues. Rhythm and blues.
ML3527.8 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Funk.
ML3527.84 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Go-go music.
ML3528.5 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. House music.
ML3530 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Ragtime.
ML3531 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Rap music.
ML3532 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Reggae music.
ML3532.5 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Reggaeton music.
ML3533.8-3534 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Rock music.
ML3537 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Soul music.
ML3540 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Techno music.
ML3540.5 Literature on music. History and criticism. Popular music. Underground dance music.
ML3556 Literature on music. History and criticism. Folk, national, and ethnic music. United States. African American.
ML3565 Literature on music. History and criticism. Folk, national, and ethnic music. West Indies. Caribbean Area.
ML3918.B57  Social and political aspects of music. Blues.
ML3918.F86 Social and political aspects of music. Funk.
ML3918.J39 Social and political aspects of music. Jazz.
ML3918.R37 Social and political aspects of music. Rap music.
ML3918.R44 Social and political aspects of music. Reggae music.
ML3918.R63 Social and political aspects of music. Rock music.
ML3918.T43 Social and political aspects of music. Techno music.
ML3921.8.B68 Religious aspects of music. Blues.
ML3921.8.J39 Religious aspects of music. Jazz.
ML3921.8.R36 Religious aspects of music. Rap music.
ML3921.8.R63 Religious aspects of music. Rock music.
MT73.5 Instrumentation and orchestration. Jazz band, dance band, etc. 
MT239 Instrumental techniques. Piano. Performance of popular music (including  ragtime, jazz, boogie-woogie)
MT279.3 Instrumental techniques. Violin. Styles of playing. Blues.
MT279.7 Instrumental techniques. Violin. Styles of playing. Jazz.
MT733.7 Instrumental techniques. Ensembles. Big band. Dance band. Jazz band.
MT868 Singing and vocal technique. Jazz vocals.

CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS FOR BOOKS ON AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES (N-P)

N128.3.A35Visual arts. Study and teaching. Research. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
N6538.N5Visual arts. History. Modern art.  Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
N7912.3.A35Religious art. Christian art. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
N8224.M54Special subjects of art. Minorities.
N8232Special subjects of art. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
N8356.B55Art as a profession. Artists. Blacks.
N8356.N4*Art as a profession. Artists. Blacks.
N8928.3.A35Government support of art. Public art. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NA738.N5Architecture. History. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
NA2128.3.A35Architecture. Study and teaching. Research. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NA2543.R37Architecture in relation to race
NA4228.3.A35Architecture. Public buildings. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NA5238.N5Religious buildings. Religious architecture. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
NA7239.3.A35Domestic architecture. Houses. Dwellings. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NA9128.3.A35Aesthetics of cities. City planning and beautifying. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NB237 .P89Puryear, Martin
NB238.N5Sculpture. History. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
NB1528.3.A35Sculptured monuments. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NC139.3.A35History of drawing. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NC428.3.A35Drawing. Design. Illustration. Study and teaching. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NC961.7.A37 Illustration. Special subjects. African Americans.
NC1766.5.A35Animated films. Special topics. African Americans.
NC1878.A37Picture postcards. Special topics. African Americans.
ND237 .L38Lawrence, Jacob
ND237.B273Basquiat, Jean-Michel
ND238.N5Painting. History. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
ND1839.3.A35Watercolor painting. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
ND2639.3.A35Mural painting. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
ND3039.3.A35Illuminating of manuscripts and books. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NE539.3.A35History of printmaking. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK139.3.A35Decorative arts. Applied arts. Decoration and ornament. Study and teaching. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK839.3.A35Decorative arts. Applied arts. Decoration and ornament. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK1412.3.A35Decoration and ornament. Design. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK1678.C38Religious art. Candomble.
NK1678.V66Religious art. Voodooism.
NK2115.3.A47 Interior decoration. House decoration. For African Americans.
NK2439.3.A35Furniture. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK3225.3.A35Upholstery. Drapery. History. Modern. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK3425.3.A35Wallpapers. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK4028.3.A35Ceramics. History.  African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NK4428.3.A35Porcelain. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks
NK4725.3.A35Costume and its accessories. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK4894.3.B53Dolls and dollhouses. Black dolls.
NK5125.3.A35Glass. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK5325.3.A35Stained glass. Glass painting. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK5612.3.A35Gems (Engraved stones). History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK5912.3.A35Ivory carving. Ivories. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK6425.3.A35Metalwork. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK6625.3.A35Arms and armor. History. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK6725.3.A35Swords. Sword guards. Sword mounting. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK6925.3.A35Firearms. Guns and pistols. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK7325.3.A35Jewelry. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK7825.3.A35Brasses. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK8125.3.A35Copperwork. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK8225.3.A35Ironwork. African Americans. Negroes. Blacks.
NK9112Textile arts and art needlework (including quilts).  United States (including African American).
NX164.B55 The arts as a profession. Artists. Blacks. African Americans.
NX164.N4*The arts as a profession. Artists. Blacks. African Americans.
NX180.R3The arts in relation to racism.
NX512.3.A35History of the arts. African American. Negroes. Blacks.
NX512.3.N5*History of the arts. African American. Negroes. Blacks.
NX629Arts of minority groups
NX650.R34Arts in general. Special subjects or topics. Race awareness.
NX652.A37Arts in general. Characters, persons, classes of persons, and ethnic groups. African Americans.
P40.5.B42Philology. Linguistics. Relation to sociology. Sociolinguistics. Blacks.
P94.5.A37-.A372Communication. Mass media. Relation to African Americans.
P94.5.B55-.B552Communication. Mass media. Relation to African Americans.
P94.5.M55-.M552Communication. Mass media. Relation to minorities.
P96.B53Communication. Mass media. Black English.
P120.R32Philosophy, origin, etc. of language. Other aspects. Racism.
P410.B33 Black slang
PE1125.5.B5Modern English. Grammar. Readers for Black Muslims. 
PE1127.B55Modern English. Grammar. Readers on Blacks. African Americans. 
PE1127.M5Modern English. Grammar. Readers on Minorities. 
PE1599.R34Modern English. Lexicology. Etymology. Particular words. Race.
PE3102.N4-.N48Linguistic geography. Dialects, etc. United States. Negroes. African Americans.
PE3727.N4Slang. Argot. Vulgarisms. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PG3358.R33Pushkin, Aleksandr Sergeevich. Criticism and interpretation. Race awareness.
PJ7525.4.B55Arabic literature. History and criticism. Black authors.
PM5626Black Carib language
PM7854.F7-.F795 Creole languages. French. French Guiana.
PM7854.G8-.G895Creole languages. French. Guadeloupe.
PM7854.H3-.H395Creole languages. French. Haiti.
PM7854.M25-.M2595 Creole languages. French. Martinique.
PM7875.D58 Creole languages. Djuka.
PM7875.G8 Creole languages. Gullah dialect. Sea Islands Creole.
PM7875.K74 Creole languages. Kriol.
PM7875.N4*Creole languages. English. "Negro-English."
PM7875.S27 Creole languges. Saramaccan.
PM7875.S67-.S6795 Creole languages. Sranan.
PM7895.P3-.P395Creole languages. Papiamento.
PN56.R16Literature (General). Theory. Philosophy. Esthetics. Relation to and treatment of race.
PN56.R18Literature (General). Theory. Philosophy. Esthetics. Relation to and treatment of racism.
PN56.3.B55Literature (General). Theory. Philosophy. Esthetics. Relation to and treatment of blacks.
PN56.3.N4*Literature (General). Theory. Philosophy. Esthetics. Relation to and treatment of blacks.
PN490Literary history. Biography. Black authors.
PN491.5Literary history. Biography. Minority authors.
PN841Literary history. Black literature (General).
PN1009.5.R32Literary history. Juvenile literature. Special topics. Racism.
PN1025Poetry. Indexes. Black poetry.
PN1083.B55 Poetry. Relations to, and treatment of, blacks.
PN1083.N4*Poetry. Relations to, and treatment of, blacks.
PN1590.B53The performing arts. Show business. Blacks.
PN1969.M5Vaudeville. Varieties. Minstrel shows.
PN1990.9.M56Broadcasting. Special topics. Minorities.
PN1991.8.A35Radio broadcasts. Special topics. African Americans. Blacks.
PN1992.4 .W56Winfrey, Oprah
PN1992.8.A34Television broadcasts. Special topics. African Americans. Blacks.
PN1992.8.M54Television broadcasts. Special topics. Minorities.
PN1995.9.M56Motion pictures. Special topics. Minorities.
PN1995.9.M57Motion pictures. Special topics. Miscegenation.
PN1995.9.N4Motion pictures. Special topics. Negroes. Blacks. African Americans.
PN1995.9.R23Motion pictures. Special topics. Racially mixed people.
PN1998.3.L44Lee, Spike

PN1998.3.M494 
Micheaux, Oscar
PN2071.B58Dramatic representation. The theater. Acting. Blackface.
PN2270.A35African American theater.
PN2286Dramatic representation. The theater. United States. Biography. African Americans. 
PN2287 .P57Poitier, Sidney
PN2582.B52Dramatic representation. The theater. Great Britain. History. Blackface.
PN2595.13.B34Dramatic representation. The theater. Great Britain. History. Black theater.
PN3195Minstrel shows
PN3423Prose. Prose fiction. Blacks.
PN4305.N5Oratory. Elocution, etc. Recitations (in English). Negroes. Blacks.
PN4305.N6*Oratory. Elocution, etc. Recitations (in English). Negroes. Blacks.
PN4871.5Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Biography of editors, journalists, etc. Collective. African Americans.
PN4874.P595Poston, Ted
PN4882 Journalism. The periodical press, etc. United States. Ethnic press. Minority press.
PN4882.5African American press.
PN4888.M56Minorities in the press.
PN4888.N4*African American press.
PN4888.R3Journalism. The periodical press, etc. United States. Special topics. Racism.
PN4914.B55Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Canada. Black press.
PN4914.M53Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Canada. Minorities.
PN4914.R28Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Canada. Race problems.
PN4914.R29Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Canada. Racism.
PN4917.N5* Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Other countries. Black press.
PN4937.N4*Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Other countries. Black press.
PN4974.B55Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Mexico. Black press.
PN4974.M53Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Mexico. Minorities.
PN4974.R28Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Mexico. Race problems.
PN4974.R29Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Mexico. Racism.
PN5124.B55Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Great Britain. Black press.
PN5124.M53Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Great Britain. Minorities.
PN5124.R28Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Great Britain. Race problems.
PN5124.R29Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Great Britain. Racism.
PN5184.B55Journalism. The periodical press, etc. France. Black press.
PN5184.M53Journalism. The periodical press, etc. France. Minorities.
PN5184.R28Journalism. The periodical press, etc. France. Race problems.
PN5184.R29Journalism. The periodical press, etc. France. Racism.
PN5214.B55Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Germany. Black press.
PN5214.M53Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Germany. Minorities.
PN5214.R28Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Germany. Race problems.
PN5214.R29Journalism. The periodical press, etc. Germany. Racism.
PN6068Collections of general literature. Black authors.
PN6071.B57Collections of general literature. Collections, extracts. By subject. Blacks.
PN6071.N4*Collections of general literature. Collections, extracts. By subject. Blacks.
PN6071.R23Collections of general literature. Collections, extracts. By subject. Race discrimination.
PN6081.3Quotations. English. Black authors.
PN6109.7Collections of general literature. Poetry. Black authors.
PN6109.95.M55Collections of general literature. Poetry. Minority authors.
PN6119.7Drama. Black authors.
PN6120.N4Drama. By subject. Negroes. Blacks.
PN6120.92.B45Fiction. Black authors.
PN6231.N5Wit and humor. Collections on Negroes. Blacks.
PN6231.R25Wit and humor. Collections on race problems.
PQ145.4.R33History of French literature. Special subjects. Race relations.
PQ1110.B53Collections of French literature. Special topics. Blacks.
PQ1110.N4*Collections of French literature. Special topics. Blacks.
PQ3940-3949French literature outside of France. West Indies.
PQ3950-3959.3French literature outside of France. South America.
PQ4209.5.M56Collections of Italian literature. Minority authors.
PQ6046.R27History of Spanish literature. Special subjects. Race.
PQ6047.B5History of Spanish literature. Blacks.
PQ7081.7.B55Spanish literature. Spanish America. Black authors.
PQ7471.7.B55Spanish literature. Central America. Black authors.
PQ7551.7.B55Spanish literature. South America. Black authors.
PQ8651.7.B55Spanish literature. Asia. Black authors.
PQ9034.N4Portuguese literature. History and criticism. Black authors.
PR120.B55History of English literature. Black authors.
PR120.M55History of English literature. Minority authors.
PR149.I65History of English literature. Treatment of interracial marriage.
PR408.R34History of English literature. Modern. General. Special topics. Race.
PR408.S57History of English literature. Modern. General. Special topics. Slavery.
PR428.M55History of English literature. Modern. General. Special topics. Minorities.
PR428.R35History of English literature. Modern. Elizabethan era (1550-1640). Special topics. Race.
PR448.R33History of English literature. Modern. 18th century. Special topics. Race.
PR448.S55History of English literature. Modern. 18th century. Special topics. Slavery.
PR468.B53History of English literature. Modern. 19th century. Speical topics. Blacks.
PR468.R3History of English literature. Modern. 19th century. Special topics. Race.
PR468.S55History of English literature. Modern. 19th century. Special topics. Slavery.
PR525.S53History of English literature. Poetry. 15th-16th centuries. Special topics. Slavery.
PR535.S53History of English literature. Poetry. Elizabethan era (1550-1640). Special topics. Slavery.
PR565.S53History of English literature. Poetry. Restoration and Augustan era (1660-1750). Special topics. Slavery.
PR575.S53History of English literature. Poetry. Romanticism. Return to nature (1750-1830). Special topics. Slavery.
PR585.S53History of English literature. Poetry. 19th century. Special topics. Slavery.
PR658.R34History of English literature. Drama. Elizabeth era (1550-1640). Special topics. Race.
PR678.R34History of English literature. Drama. 17th century. Special topics. Race.
PR698.R34History of English literature. Drama. Restoration (1660-1700). Special topics. Race.
PR708.R34History of English literature. Drama. 18th century. Special topics. Race.
PR728.R34History of English literature. Drama. 19th century. Special topics. Race.
PR830.R34History of English literature. Prose fiction. The novel. Speical topics. Race.
PR1110.B5Collections of English literature. Black authors.
PR1110.M55Collections of English literature. Minority authors.
PR1178.B55Collections of English literature. Poetry. Black authors.
PR1195.S44Collections of English literature. Poetry. Special forms and subjects. Slavery.
PR1246.B53Collections of English literature. Drama. Black authors.
PR1286.B53Collections of English literature. Prose. Black authors.
PR3069.R33Shakespeare. William. Criticism and interpretation. Treatment and knowledge of race.
PR9205English literature outside of Great Britain. Caribbean area.
PR9210-9218.2English literature outside of Great Britain. West Indies.
PR9220English literature outside of Great Britain. Bahamas.
PR9230English literature outside of Great Britain. Barbados.
PR9260English literature outside of Great Britain. Haiti.
PR9265English literature outside of Great Britain. Jamaica.
PR9272English literature outside of Great Britain. Trinidad.
PR9275English literature outside of Great Britain. Other West Indies islands.
PR9280English literature outside of Great Britain. Belize.
PR9272.9 .W3Walcott, Derek
PR9320English literature outside of Great Britain. Guyana.
PS153.M56History of American literature. Minority authors.
PS153.N5History of American literature. Negro. African American. Black authors.
PS169.R28History of American literature. Treatment of racism.
PS173.E8History of American literature. Treatment of ethnic minorities.
PS173.N4History of American literature. Treatment of Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS173.R33History of American literature. Treatment of racially mixed people.
PS217.B55History of American literature. 19th century. Special topics. Blacks.
PS217.S55History of American literature. 19th century. Special topics. Slavery (including abolitionism).
PS228.I69History of American literature. 20th century. Special topics. Interracial adoption.
PS228.R32History of American literature. 20th century. Special topics. Race.
PS231.R34History of American literature. 21st century. Special topics. Racially mixed people.
PS309.B55History of American literature. Poetry. Blues lyrics.
PS310.N4History of American literature. Poetry. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS310.R34History of American literature. Poetry. Special topics. Race.
PS338.N4History of American literature. Drama. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS366.A35History of American literature. Prose. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS374.B63History of American literature. Prose fiction. Special forms. Black English.
PS374.N4History of American literature. Prose fiction. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS374.R32History of American literature. Prose fiction. Special topics. Race.
PS374.R34History of American literature. Prose fiction. Special topics. Racism.
PS374.S58History of American literature. Prose fiction. Special topics. Slavery and slaves.
PS508.M54Collections of American literature. Minority authors.
PS508.N3Collections of American literature. Negro. African American. Black authors.
PS509.B7 Collections of American literature. Special topics. Brooks, Gwendolyn.
PS509.M5Collections of American literature. Special topics. Minorities.
PS509.N4Collections of American literature. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS509.S436Collections of American literature. Special topics. Slavery.
PS591.M5445Collections of American literature. Poetry. Minority authors.
PS591.N4Collections of American literature. Poetry. Negro. African American. Black authors.
PS595.A22Collections of American literature. Poetry. By subject. Abu-Jamal, Mumia.
PS595.A32Collections of American literature. Poetry. By subject. African American women.
PS595.B6Collections of American literature. Poetry. By subject. Blues (Music).
PS595.N3Collections of American literature. Poetry. By subject. Negro (African American, Black) rimes and songs.
PS595.R32Collections of American literature. Poetry. By subject. Race relations.
PS595.S65Collections of American literature. Poetry. By subject. Slavery.
PS627.M5Collections of American literature. Drama. Special topics. Minorities.
PS627.N4Collections of American literature. Drama. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans. Blacks.
PS628.N4Collections of American literature. Drama. Negro (African American, Black) authors.
PS647.A35Collections of American literature. Prose (General). African Americans. Black authors.
PS647.E85Collections of American literature. Prose (General). Minority authors.
PS647.N35*Collections of American literature. Prose (General). African Americans. Blacks as authors.
PS648.S55Collections of American literature. Prose (General). Special forms and topics. Slavery.
PS663.M55Collections of American literature. Oratory. Minority authors.
PS663.N4Collections of American literature. Oratory. Negro. African American. Black authors.
PS683.A35Collections of American literature.Essays. African American authors. Black authors.
PS683.N4*Collections of American literature.Essays. African American authors. Black authors.
PS866.W5Wheatley, Phillis
PS1292 .C6Chesnutt, Charles Waddell
PS1557Dunbar, Paul Laurence
PS3503 .R7244Brooks, Gwendolyn
PS3515 .A515Hansberry, Lorraine
PS3515 .I713Himes, Chester
PS3515 .U274Hughes, Langston
PS3515 .U789Hurston, Zora Neale
PS3539 .O478Toomer, Jean
PS3545 .R815Wright, Richard (1908-1960)
PS3551 .N464Angelou, Maya
PS3552 .A45Baldwin, James (1924-1987)
PS3552. U827Butler, Octavia E.
PS3554 .O884Dove, Rita
PS3563 .O8749Morrison, Toni
PS3568 .E365Reed, Ishmael
PS3573 .I26Wideman, John Edgar
PT149.B55 German literature. Special subjects. Blacks.
PT363.R3History of German literature. Romanticism. Special topics. Race.
PT1109.M55Collections of German literature. Minority authors.

CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS FOR BOOKS ON AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES (Q-Z)

QB36 .B22 Banneker, Benjamin
R693 Minorities in medicine.
R695 Blacks in medicine. Black physicians. (including African Americans)
RA408.M54 Health status indicators. Medical statistics and surveys. Minority older people.
RA413.7.M57 State medical care plans. Socialized medicine. National health insurance. Compulsory insurance. Minorities.
RA448.5.N4 Public health. Hygiene. Preventive medicine. Negroes. African Americans.
RA562 Public health. Hygiene. Preventive medicine. Blacks.
RA563.N56 Public health. Hygiene. Preventive medicine. Minorities.
RA564.86 Public health. Hygiene. Preventive medicine. Minority women.
RA778.4.A36 Personal health and grooming guides for African Americans
RA981.A45 African American hospitals
RC282.B55 Neoplasms. Tumors. Oncology. Blacks.
RC282.N4* Neoplasms. Tumors. Oncology. Blacks.
RC312.7.B55 Tuberculosis. Blacks.
RC312.7.N4* Tuberculosis. Blacks.
RC313.A57 Tuberculosis. United States. African Americans.
RC314.5 Tuberculosis. West Indies.
RC451.4.S7 Psychiatry. Students (including minority students)
RC451.4.M58 Psychiatry. Minority women.
RC451.5.N4 Psychiatry. Negroes. Blacks. African Americans.
RC564.6.A35 Psychiatric aspects of personality and behavior condition. Drug abuse. Substance abuse. African Americans.
RC565.6.M56 Psychiatric aspects of personality and behavior condition. Drug abuse. Substance abuse. Minorities.
RJ507.M54 Mental disorders of children and adolescents. Child psychiatry. Child mental health services. Minority children.
RK55.3.B52 Dentistry. Blacks. African Americans.
RK60.45 Minorities in dentistry. 
RT83.3 Minorities in nursing.
RT83.5 Black nurses.
S417 .C3 Carver, George Washington
SB457.527 African American gardens.
TR140.P35 Parks, Gordon (1912-2006)
TR647 .P367 Parks, Gordon (1912-2006)
TX361.A27 Diet and nutrition of African Americans
UA31 9th United States. Army. Cavalry, 9th.
UA31 10th United States. Army. Cavalry, 10th.
UB416 Minorities, women, etc., in armed forces
UB418.A47 Minorities, women, etc., in armed forces. United States. African Americans.
UG830 Minorities, women, etc., in air forces
UG834.A37 Minorities, women, etc., in air forces. United States. African Americans.
VB320 Minorities, women, etc., in navies
VB324.A47 Minorities, women, etc., in navies. United States. African Americans.
Z42.3.A35 Autographs of African Americans
Z682.4.A37 Library science. Information science. Personnel. African Americans.
Z682.4.M56 Library science. Information science. Personnel. Minorities.
Z688.A55 Library science. Information science. Special collections. By subject. African Americans.
Z695.1.B57 Library science. Information science. Cataloging. By subject. Blacks. African Americans.
Z695.1.N4* Library science. Information science. Cataloging. By subject. Blacks. African Americans.
Z711.8 Library science. Information science. Library service to special groups. Minorities.
Z711.9 Library science. Information science. Library service to special groups. Blacks. African Americans.
Z1039.B56 Books for Blacks. African Americans.
Z1039.M56 Books for Minorities (including children of minorities and minority teenagers)
Z1039.N4* Books for Blacks. African Americans.
Z1229.N39 National bibliography. United States. American literature. Negro. African American.
Z1231.M5 National bibliography. United States. American literature. Minorities
Z1361.E4 National bibliography. United States. Special topics. Elements in the population. Ethnic groups (General).
Z1361.N39 National bibliography. United States. Special topics. Negroes. African Americans.
Z1376.B55 National bibliography. Canada. Canadian literature. Black authors.
Z1395 National bibliography. Canada. Special topics. Blacks.
Z1609.B65 National bibliography. South America. Latin America. Blacks as an element in the population.
Z1637.M54 National Bibliography. Argentina. Minorities.
Z1637.N4 National Bibliography. Argentina. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1637.R3 National Bibliography. Argentina. Race question.
Z1667.M54 National Bibliography. Bolivia. Minorities.
Z1667.N4 National Bibliography. Bolivia. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1667.R3 National Bibliography. Bolivia. Race question.
Z1697.M54 National Bibliography. Brazil. Minorities.
Z1697.N4 National Bibliography. Brazil. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1697.R3 National Bibliography. Brazil. Race question.
Z1727.M54 National Bibliography. Chile. Minorities.
Z1727.N4 National Bibliography. Chile. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1727.R3 National Bibliography. Chile. Race question.
Z1757.M54 National Bibliography. Colombia. Minorities.
Z1757.N4 National Bibliography. Colombia. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1757.R3 National Bibliography. Colombia. Race question.
Z1787.M54 National Bibliography. Ecuador. Minorities.
Z1787.N4 National Bibliography. Ecuador. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1787.R3 National Bibliography. Ecuador. Race question.
Z1827.M54 National Bibliography. Paraguay. Minorities.
Z1827.N4 National Bibliography. Paraguay. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1827.R3 National Bibliography. Paraguay. Race question.
Z1877.M54 National Bibliography. Peru. Minorities.
Z1877.N4 National Bibliography. Peru. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1877.R3 National Bibliography. Peru. Race question.
Z1907.M54 National Bibliography. Uruguay. Minorities.
Z1907.N4 National Bibliography. Uruguay. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1907.R3 National Bibliography. Uruguay. Race question.
Z1937.M54 National Bibliography. Venezuela. Minorities.
Z1937.N4 National Bibliography. Venezuela. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z1937.R3 National Bibliography. Venezuela. Race question.
Z2127.M54 National Bibliography. Austria. Minorities.
Z2127.N4 National Bibliography. Austria. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2127.R3 National Bibliography. Austria. Race question.
Z2187.M54 National Bibliography. France. Minorities.
Z2187.N4 National Bibliography. France. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2187.R3 National Bibliography. France. Race question.
Z2247.M54 National Bibliography. Germany. Minorities.
Z2247.N4 National Bibliography. Germany. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2247.R3 National Bibliography. Germany. Race question.
Z2307.M54 National Bibliography. Greece. Minorities.
Z2307.N4 National Bibliography. Greece. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2307.R3 National Bibliography. Greece. Race question.
Z2367.M54 National Bibliography. Italy. Minorities.
Z2367.N4 National Bibliography. Italy. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2367.R3 National Bibliography. Italy. Race question.
Z2457.M54 National Bibliography. Netherlands. Minorities.
Z2457.N4 National Bibliography. Netherlands. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2457.R3 National Bibliography. Netherlands. Race question.
Z2587.M54 National Bibliography. Denmark. Minorities.
Z2587.N4 National Bibliography. Denmark. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2587.R3 National Bibliography. Denmark. Race question.
Z2617.M54 National Bibliography. Norway. Minorities.
Z2617.N4 National Bibliography. Norway. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2617.R3 National Bibliography. Norway. Race question.
Z2647.M54 National Bibliography. Sweden. Minorities.
Z2647.N4 National Bibliography. Sweden. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2647.R3 National Bibliography. Sweden. Race question.
Z2707.M54 National Bibliography. Spain. Minorities.
Z2707.N4 National Bibliography. Spain. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2707.R3 National Bibliography. Spain. Race question.
Z2737.M54 National Bibliography. Portugal. Minorities.
Z2737.N4 National Bibliography. Portugal. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2737.R3 National Bibliography. Portugal. Race question.
Z2797.M54 National Bibliography. Switzerland. Minorities.
Z2797.N4 National Bibliography. Switzerland. Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2797.R3 National Bibliography. Switzerland. Race question.
Z2857.M54 National Bibliography. Turkey & The Balkan States (General). Minorities.
Z2857.N4 National Bibliography. Turkey & The Balkan States (General). Negroes (Blacks) as an element in the population.
Z2857.R3 National Bibliography. Turkey & The Balkan States (General). Race question.
Z5118.B5 Subject bibliography. Anthropology and ethnology. Black race.
Z5118.N4* Subject bibliography. Anthropology and ethnology. Black race.
Z5633.A37 Subject bibliography. Communication. Mass media. African Americans.
Z5784.B56 Subject bibliography. Black drama. African American drama.
Z5784.N4* Subject bibliography. Black drama. African American drama.
Z5814.B4 Subject bibliography.  Education. Blacks. African Americans.
Z5814.M5 Subject bibliography.  Education. Minorities.
Z5943.A37  Subject bibliography.  African American architecture and architects.
Z5956.A47 Subject bibliography.  African American art and artists. Black art and artists.
Z6611.B63 Subject bibliography. Manuscripts. By subject. Blacks. African Americans.
Z6611.N4* Subject bibliography. Manuscripts. By subject. Blacks. African Americans.
Z6675.B53 Subject bibliography. Blacks and health.
Z6675.M68 Subject bibliography. Minorities and health.
Z6944.N39 Subject bibliography. Negro (African American, Black) newspapers.
Z7514.B43 Subject bibliography. Sports. Amusements. Recreation. Blacks. African Americans.
Z7774 Subject bibliography. Black theology.
Z7835.B5 Subject bibliography. Black Muslims.