Skip to main content

History resources

Links to guides to history resources in the Princeton University Library, plus JP and senior thesis help for history majors.

Fall 2015

New in British Online Archives: Indian papers of the 1st Earl of Minto, 1806-1814

Summer 2015

New collections in History Vault:

  • History Vault: Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records, Supplement, 1974-1989

New collections in American Founding Era (Rotunda):

  • Papers of Andrew Jackson
  • The Papers of Eliza Lucas Pinckney and Harriott Pinckney Horry
  • Papers of John Jay
  • Papers of John Marshall

New in Early American Imprints:

  • Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement From AAS 1652-1800
  • Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement From AAS 1801-1819

New collections in British Online Archives:

  • Canadian records in the USPG archive, 1722-1952
  • Independent Labour Party records, 1893-1960
  • Annual Departmental Reports relating to Sierra Leone, 1893-1961
  • War Material in the USPG Archives, 1914-1946
  • Annual Departmental Reports relating to Nyasaland, 1907-1967

New in State Papers Online: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 2: State Papers Foreign, Low Countries and Germany

Forthcoming

American Slavery Collection 1820-1922 (AAS)

From Adam Matthew:

  • Colonial America, Module 2 [2016]
  • Migration to New Worlds [Winter 2015]
  • African American Communities [October 2015]

From ProQuest:

  • Women's Magazine Archive [September 2015]
  • British Periodicals IV
  • Historical Statistical Abstracts of the U.S. 1929-1969

New collections in History Vault:

  • History Vault: Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America
  • History Vault: American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971 [September 2015]