Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
A
AAS 353/ENG 352: African American Literature: Origins to 1910
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resource guide to accompany course taught by Professor Daphne Brooks.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resource guide to accompany course taught by Professor Daphne Brooks.
AAS 358/REL 379/GSS 359: Sexuality and Religion in America
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Resource guide to accompany course taught by Professor Wallace D. Best.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Resource guide to accompany course taught by Professor Wallace D. Best.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Primary and selected secondary sources for research in African American Studies at Princeton University.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Primary and selected secondary sources for research in African American Studies at Princeton University.
African American Studies: Religion
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to resources at Princeton University Library.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to resources at Princeton University Library.
American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Research guide for students in Princeton University's Program in American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Research guide for students in Princeton University's Program in American Studies
ANT307: Culture in Play: Toys, Games, and Sports
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Resource guide for Prof. Richard J. Martin's course.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Resource guide for Prof. Richard J. Martin's course.
Archives of Latin American Writers and Intellectuals in the Manuscripts Division
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Asian American Studies
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
A guide to print and electronic resources in Princeton University Library.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
A guide to print and electronic resources in Princeton University Library.
ATMLA Fall 2012 Meeting, Princeton Univeristy
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Welcome to the Web Site for the ATMLA Annual Meeting at Princeton University, October 19-20, 2012
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Welcome to the Web Site for the ATMLA Annual Meeting at Princeton University, October 19-20, 2012
Atmospheric Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Scientific and technical resources for information and data about atmospheres -- mainly Earth's.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Scientific and technical resources for information and data about atmospheres -- mainly Earth's.
Audio / Visual Electronic Resources for the Arts and Humanities
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A simple list of streaming audio and video electronic resources in the arts and humanities available to the Princeton University community (and a few that are freely available to all).
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A simple list of streaming audio and video electronic resources in the arts and humanities available to the Princeton University community (and a few that are freely available to all).
B
Basic Statistical Sources for Ready Reference
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Basic Statistical Sources for Ready Reference
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Basic Statistical Sources for Ready Reference
Behavioral Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This research guide will assist you with finding scholarly resources in the behavioral sciences.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This research guide will assist you with finding scholarly resources in the behavioral sciences.
Bibliographic Management at PU: an overview
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Which citation management program is best for you?
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Which citation management program is best for you?
C
Canadian Microdata from Statistics Canada
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Canadian Microdata from Statistics Canada
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Canadian Microdata from Statistics Canada
Career Research Sources
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Sources for career research available to Princeton University Library users
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Sources for career research available to Princeton University Library users
CBE Seniors Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A guide for CBE seniors to assist with research for senior projects.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A guide for CBE seniors to assist with research for senior projects.
CBE/EGR 260 Ethics and Technology: Engineering in the Real World
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Guide to resources that will help in examining engineering as a profession and professional responsibilities of engineers.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Guide to resources that will help in examining engineering as a profession and professional responsibilities of engineers.
CEE 262: Structures and the Urban Environment
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide to library resources that address technical, social and symbolic aspects of structures.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide to library resources that address technical, social and symbolic aspects of structures.
CEE 303: Introduction to Environmental Engineering - Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Library resources and tools for researching topics for the course final project.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Library resources and tools for researching topics for the course final project.
CEE 304: Environmental Implications of Energy Technologies - Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Library resources and tools for researching topics for the course final project.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Library resources and tools for researching topics for the course final project.
CEE Seniors Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A brief introduction to library support services and resources available to CEE seniors for the thesis project.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A brief introduction to library support services and resources available to CEE seniors for the thesis project.
CEE/EGR 102: Engineering in the Modern World
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Guide to library resources, print and electronic, to explore social and political issues raised by engineering innovations.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Guide to library resources, print and electronic, to explore social and political issues raised by engineering innovations.
Citation tracking in Web of Science
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide will give you a short introduction to Web of Science and show you some ways to view and track your personal publications.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide will give you a short introduction to Web of Science and show you some ways to view and track your personal publications.
Climate Change Resources
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Finding books, databases, journal articles, technical reports, websites, governmental resources, and NGOs.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Finding books, databases, journal articles, technical reports, websites, governmental resources, and NGOs.
Climatological Data Resources
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Best sources for finding Literature and Data in Climatology and Meteorology
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Best sources for finding Literature and Data in Climatology and Meteorology
Computer Science Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Library resources and collections for computer science research.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Library resources and collections for computer science research.
Conversations About Sociology
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Strategies for Connecting with Sociological Resources in a Focused Way
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Strategies for Connecting with Sociological Resources in a Focused Way
Course Reserves at Princeton
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Information about course reserves and related services offered by the Princeton University Library.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Information about course reserves and related services offered by the Princeton University Library.
D
Data Management and Statistical Analysis
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
These pages contain information on data management and statistical analysis.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
These pages contain information on data management and statistical analysis.
E
E-Books for the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
A guide to e-books at PPPL with links to core reference works available electronically.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
A guide to e-books at PPPL with links to core reference works available electronically.
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is an amalgamation of resources relevant to scholars in the Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Department.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is an amalgamation of resources relevant to scholars in the Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Department.
Economics Collections at the Mudd Manuscript Library
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Guide to the archival collections related to economics located at the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library, Princeton University
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Guide to the archival collections related to economics located at the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library, Princeton University
Education Variables (China)
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Education variables in non-education China surveys.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Education variables in non-education China surveys.
EEB301-GSS301 Spring 2012
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Resources for research in Evolution & the Behavior of the Sexes
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Resources for research in Evolution & the Behavior of the Sexes
ELE Seniors Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A short guide to library resources to assist with research for senior projects.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A short guide to library resources to assist with research for senior projects.
Employment Variables - China
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Employment variables in non-employment China surveys.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Employment variables in non-employment China surveys.
Energy Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide features all types of major resources on all sources of energy, more traditional and alternative or renewable resources.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide features all types of major resources on all sources of energy, more traditional and alternative or renewable resources.
ENG 300: "Freedom Suites" Jazz and the American Literary Imaginary
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Resource guide to accompany the course taught by Professor Daphne Brooks.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Resource guide to accompany the course taught by Professor Daphne Brooks.
Environmental Health & Toxicology
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2009
Resources, methods and links for finding information and data on environmental health and toxicology
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2009
Resources, methods and links for finding information and data on environmental health and toxicology
Environmental Studies Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will assist scholars in environmental studies with using the resources of Princeton University Library.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will assist scholars in environmental studies with using the resources of Princeton University Library.
EPICS Greentrofit Project
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
A guide to library resources useful for the study of green retrofitting of residential buildings. Project has been completed.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
A guide to library resources useful for the study of green retrofitting of residential buildings. Project has been completed.
Epigraphical and Papyrological Resources
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Links to the most comprehensive and useful databases of epigraphical and papyrological texts related to Classical antiquity.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Links to the most comprehensive and useful databases of epigraphical and papyrological texts related to Classical antiquity.
F
Foreign Language Economics and Business Dictionaries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Select foreign language economics and business dictionaries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Select foreign language economics and business dictionaries
FRS 148 The American Dream and the Public Schools
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2009
Spring 2009, Prof. Scovronick
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2009
Spring 2009, Prof. Scovronick
FRS 149: Coeducation
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A research guide in support of the Fall 2012 seminar taught by Professor Nancy Malkiel
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A research guide in support of the Fall 2012 seminar taught by Professor Nancy Malkiel
FRS 175: From Berlin to Hollywood: Music, Film, and Cultural Diaspora
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide supports the FRS 175 course From Berlin to Hollywood: Music, FIlm, and Cultural Diaspora taught by Christopher Hailey, fall 2012.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide supports the FRS 175 course From Berlin to Hollywood: Music, FIlm, and Cultural Diaspora taught by Christopher Hailey, fall 2012.
Funding and Grants
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2009
A short list of electronic grant resources based upon a presentation given by Joe Broderick, from the P.U. Office of Research and Project Administration (ORPA), at the Productive Scholar, March 12, 2009
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2009
A short list of electronic grant resources based upon a presentation given by Joe Broderick, from the P.U. Office of Research and Project Administration (ORPA), at the Productive Scholar, March 12, 2009
G
General Science
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
Key resources for general science information and specific scientific literature databases
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
Key resources for general science information and specific scientific literature databases
Geosciences Resources
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide directs the library researcher to the major resources of Princeton University -- and beyond.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide directs the library researcher to the major resources of Princeton University -- and beyond.
Getting Started in Data Analysis
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A self-guided tour to help you find and analyze data. The goal is to provide basic learning tools for classes, research and/or professional development
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A self-guided tour to help you find and analyze data. The goal is to provide basic learning tools for classes, research and/or professional development
Getting Started in Sociology Research
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Basic Steps for Research in Sociology
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Basic Steps for Research in Sociology
Global Engineering
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Guide to engineering library resources with a broad geographical coverage and a global perspective.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Guide to engineering library resources with a broad geographical coverage and a global perspective.
H
High-Tech Entrepreneurship: ELE 491/EGR 491/ORF 491
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Guide for ELE 491/EGR 491/ORF 491
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Guide for ELE 491/EGR 491/ORF 491
HIS 400: Revolution and Counter-Revolution in 20th Century Latin America [Fall 2012]
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
History of the Cold War: Selected Resources at the Mudd Manuscript Library
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
History Resources
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Links to guides to history resources in the Princeton University Library, plus JP and senior thesis help for history majors.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Links to guides to history resources in the Princeton University Library, plus JP and senior thesis help for history majors.
How to Search the Plasma Physics Literature
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide will help you identify resources available for searching the Plasma Physics Literature
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide will help you identify resources available for searching the Plasma Physics Literature
I
Immigration and Labor Information
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Sources for statistics, data and analyses about immigrants in the United States
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Sources for statistics, data and analyses about immigrants in the United States
Industrial Relations Library
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Library of the Princeton University Industrial Relations Section
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Library of the Princeton University Industrial Relations Section
Industry Research for Entrepreneurs
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Basic steps to follow for researching industries when writing a business plan.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Basic steps to follow for researching industries when writing a business plan.
J
K
L
Labor and Education Microdata Guides
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Charts, links, etc. to assist in using microdata.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Charts, links, etc. to assist in using microdata.
Latin America, Spain and Portugal: Guide to Library Resources at Princeton
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Lev Kuleshov
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Лев Влади́мирович Кулешо́в (1899—1970) — советский кинорежиссёр, теоретик кино. Народный артист РСФСР
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Лев Влади́мирович Кулешо́в (1899—1970) — советский кинорежиссёр, теоретик кино. Народный артист РСФСР
LGBT Resources in the Princeton University Library
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Resources in the Princeton University Library
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Resources in the Princeton University Library
Library of Congress South Asia Profiles
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Princeton's LC profiles for the New Delhi and Islamabad SACAP programs
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Princeton's LC profiles for the New Delhi and Islamabad SACAP programs
Library resources for Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick introduction to the Engineering Library services and collections and overview of what the Princeton University Library system has to offer.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick introduction to the Engineering Library services and collections and overview of what the Princeton University Library system has to offer.
Library Resources in Sociology
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Resources in Sociology in the Princeton University Library
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Resources in Sociology in the Princeton University Library
LibX: Library Research Toolbar
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Streamline the research process with this convenient toolbar for Firefox and Chrome
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Streamline the research process with this convenient toolbar for Firefox and Chrome
Literature Searches for Animal Testing Alternatives
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Literature Searches for Animal Testing Alternatives
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Literature Searches for Animal Testing Alternatives
M
MAE Seniors Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
To help MAE seniors locate library resources of all types and formats for independent work projects and theses.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
To help MAE seniors locate library resources of all types and formats for independent work projects and theses.
Mapping Knowledge FRS 194/195 Glasberg
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2010
This guide is based on the Writing Template created by Audrey Betsy Welber with Resources Specific to this Writing Seminar added by Elana Broch
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2010
This guide is based on the Writing Template created by Audrey Betsy Welber with Resources Specific to this Writing Seminar added by Elana Broch
Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellows
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Designed to help Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellows move from finding information to conducting research.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Designed to help Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellows move from finding information to conducting research.
Mobile Access to PUL Electronic Resources
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A list of vendors with mobile optimized websites or mobile apps that enhance access to electronic resources via mobile devices.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A list of vendors with mobile optimized websites or mobile apps that enhance access to electronic resources via mobile devices.
Molecular Biology Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide will assist you in getting familiar with Princeton's scholarly resources in Molecular Biology.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide will assist you in getting familiar with Princeton's scholarly resources in Molecular Biology.
Music
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Locate online and print resources, including key databases, catalogs, Web sites, and bibliographies, as well as search strategies, locations, and a wealth of other information about music at Princeton.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Locate online and print resources, including key databases, catalogs, Web sites, and bibliographies, as well as search strategies, locations, and a wealth of other information about music at Princeton.
Music and the Holocaust
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This research guide supports the FRS 109 course Music and the Holocaust: Culture, Identity, and Ideology taught by Christopher Hailey.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This research guide supports the FRS 109 course Music and the Holocaust: Culture, Identity, and Ideology taught by Christopher Hailey.
N
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guidelines for complying with the NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guidelines for complying with the NIH Public Access Policy
O
Online Reference Shelf
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Reference works available on the web. Some are only accessible to Princeton users, who should also consult subject-specific Research Guides
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Reference works available on the web. Some are only accessible to Princeton users, who should also consult subject-specific Research Guides
ORFE Seniors Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A short guide to finding relevant library resources of all types and formats needed for independent projects and theses.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A short guide to finding relevant library resources of all types and formats needed for independent projects and theses.
P
POL JP: Economic Power [James]
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Research guide for Prof. James's Fall 2012 junior workshop
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Research guide for Prof. James's Fall 2012 junior workshop
POL JP: Institutions and International Politics [Gowa]
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Gowa's Fall 2012 JP workshop
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Gowa's Fall 2012 JP workshop
POL JP: Political Communication--Philosophical and Historic Perspectives [Viroli]
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Viroli's Fall 2012 JP
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Viroli's Fall 2012 JP
POL JP: Politics of Epidemic Control in Sub-Saharan Africa [Lieberman]
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Lieberman's Fall 2012 junior workshop
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Lieberman's Fall 2012 junior workshop
POL JP: Territory and Group Conflict [Carter]
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Research Guide for Prof. Carter's Fall 2012 junior workshop
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Research Guide for Prof. Carter's Fall 2012 junior workshop
POL JP: The Arab Spring [Jamal]
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Jamal's Fall 2012 junior workshop
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Jamal's Fall 2012 junior workshop
POL JP: The Political Economy of Elections [Londregan]
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Londregan's Fall 2012 junior workshop
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Research guide for Prof. Londregan's Fall 2012 junior workshop
POL JP: The Separation of Powers in the American Political System [Kastellec]
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Primary Sources & Special Collections: Latin America, Spain and Portugal
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Princeton University Library Privileges Office
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A description of the services we provide from this office.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A description of the services we provide from this office.
Princeton University-Related Theater Collections at the Mudd Manuscript Library
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
A guide to collections in the University Archives about Princeton University-Related theater groups and performance venues.
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
A guide to collections in the University Archives about Princeton University-Related theater groups and performance venues.
Princetoniana Collection
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2010
A guide the Princetoniana Collection; a set of books, periodicals, and other printed sources pertaining to Princeton University history at the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2010
A guide the Princetoniana Collection; a set of books, periodicals, and other printed sources pertaining to Princeton University history at the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library.
Professional Architecture Practice Resources
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide covers those resources used largely in the professional field such as guides to standards, codes, etc.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide covers those resources used largely in the professional field such as guides to standards, codes, etc.
Q
R
Rand Publications at Princeton University
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Guide to Rand publications and their location at Princeton University.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Guide to Rand publications and their location at Princeton University.
Resources for Research in American, English, French, and Italian Literature
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2010
This guide provides access to a Web site that highlights some of the most important printed and electronic resources that the University Library makes available to members of the University community.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2010
This guide provides access to a Web site that highlights some of the most important printed and electronic resources that the University Library makes available to members of the University community.
Russian and Soviet Cinema
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an introduction to Russian and Soviet cinema from its beginnings to the present day.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an introduction to Russian and Soviet cinema from its beginnings to the present day.
S
Science News Sources
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A listing of online sources and links for science news.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A listing of online sources and links for science news.
Scientific Technical Reports at Princeton University
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
This guide will help you identify and find scientific technical reports in the Princeton University Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
This guide will help you identify and find scientific technical reports in the Princeton University Libraries.
Scientist Communication in Web 2.0
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A few links for "social" networking described.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A few links for "social" networking described.
SoA Library Survival Guide
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This is a quick reference resource grounding all new SoA students within the PUL system.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This is a quick reference resource grounding all new SoA students within the PUL system.
SoA Senior Thesis Research
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide will help ground you in resources available on campus while also offering research strategies developed to save you time but cover your bases.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide will help ground you in resources available on campus while also offering research strategies developed to save you time but cover your bases.
South Asian Epic Traditions
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
An introductory guide to major South Asian epics
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
An introductory guide to major South Asian epics
South Asian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Selected links to South Asia related resources at Princeton University Libraries, and on the World Wide Web.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Selected links to South Asia related resources at Princeton University Libraries, and on the World Wide Web.
Sports Medicine Literature
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Key databases for finding articles, books and online information for athletic training, sports medicine and physical therapy
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Key databases for finding articles, books and online information for athletic training, sports medicine and physical therapy
Sports Resource Guide
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to sources for sports research at Princeton University.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to sources for sports research at Princeton University.
Staff Technology Sandbox
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
Guide to using mobile devices and ebook readers.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
Guide to using mobile devices and ebook readers.
Studio Art Library Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A short description of the collections, tools, and research help available to Studio Art enthusiasts.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A short description of the collections, tools, and research help available to Studio Art enthusiasts.
Study Abroad Resources
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to Library Resources for Princeton students going abroad
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to Library Resources for Princeton students going abroad
Surviving the history JP: basic advice
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Content from this guide may also appear in guides for individual junior seminars.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Content from this guide may also appear in guides for individual junior seminars.
T
Television, radio and documentary film
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Primary sources for historical research
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Primary sources for historical research
The Near East Collections at Princeton University Library
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the history and scope of our Near East Collections here at Princeton University Library, and will also give you the basic tools you will need to start navigating the Collections themselves.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the history and scope of our Near East Collections here at Princeton University Library, and will also give you the basic tools you will need to start navigating the Collections themselves.
The Near East Collections: Jewish Studies Resources at Princeton University and Beyond
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the multi-faceted discipline known as Jewish Studies and a few of its related fields. The guide also includes information on collections and links to resources found here at Princeton University and beyond.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the multi-faceted discipline known as Jewish Studies and a few of its related fields. The guide also includes information on collections and links to resources found here at Princeton University and beyond.
The Near East Collections: Manuscript Resources at Princeton University and Beyond
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will introduce you to our Near East Manuscript Collections and available resources at Princeton University. The guide also provides useful information and links for other manuscript collections and resources worldwide.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will introduce you to our Near East Manuscript Collections and available resources at Princeton University. The guide also provides useful information and links for other manuscript collections and resources worldwide.
Tivo for the Internet: RSS Feeds for Research and Leisure
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
RSS (Really Simple Syndication) enables one to "subscribe" to frequently updated content on the Internet. In this Lunch n' Learn session I demonstrate innovative uses of this technology for scholarly (and leisurely) research.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
RSS (Really Simple Syndication) enables one to "subscribe" to frequently updated content on the Internet. In this Lunch n' Learn session I demonstrate innovative uses of this technology for scholarly (and leisurely) research.
U
U.S. Census of Agriculture
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a research guide that outlines the data available through the Agriculture Census from 1840 onwards.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a research guide that outlines the data available through the Agriculture Census from 1840 onwards.
Urban Studies Research Methods Workshop - Economic & Political Data
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Economic and Political Data for Urban Studies Research
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Economic and Political Data for Urban Studies Research
Using EndNote at Princeton
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
If you need help using RefWorks, see this guide.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
If you need help using RefWorks, see this guide.
Using RefWorks at Princeton
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
If you need help using Endnote, see this guide.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
If you need help using Endnote, see this guide.
V
Vladimir Nabokov
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Vladimir Vladimirovich Nabokov (Russian: Влади́мир Влади́мирович Набо́ков) ; 22 April [O.S. 10 April] 1899c – 2 July 1977) was a multilingual Russian novelist and short story writer.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Vladimir Vladimirovich Nabokov (Russian: Влади́мир Влади́мирович Набо́ков) ; 22 April [O.S. 10 April] 1899c – 2 July 1977) was a multilingual Russian novelist and short story writer.
W
Water Resources
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to finding resources on engineering, geological, and agricultural aspects of water
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to finding resources on engineering, geological, and agricultural aspects of water
Ways of Knowing (2012)
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This is a research guide for students in HUM 250/STC 250: Ways of Knowing during the Freshman Scholars Institute, Summer 2012.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This is a research guide for students in HUM 250/STC 250: Ways of Knowing during the Freshman Scholars Institute, Summer 2012.
Women and Gender Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Resources for the study of women and gender at Princeton University.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Resources for the study of women and gender at Princeton University.
Woodrow Wilson: A Guide to Selected Resources in the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
WRI 106: Contemporary American Prose
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2012
Research guide for Dr. Carol Rigolot's writing seminar, Contemporary American Prose, Fall 2012
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2012
Research guide for Dr. Carol Rigolot's writing seminar, Contemporary American Prose, Fall 2012
WRI 109/110: Contagion
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Princeton Writing Seminar, taught by Dr. Khristina Gonzalez
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Princeton Writing Seminar, taught by Dr. Khristina Gonzalez
WRI 109/110: Twice-Told Tales
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Research guide to basic information resources for Dr. Stephen Donatelli's writing seminar, Spring 2011.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Research guide to basic information resources for Dr. Stephen Donatelli's writing seminar, Spring 2011.
WRI 112/113 Race in America [Aslam]
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide for Prof. Aslam's Spring 2013 Writing seminar
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide for Prof. Aslam's Spring 2013 Writing seminar
WRI 115 / 116: Transformations of the Self
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Research Guide for Writing Seminars of Professor Neil Young, Spring 2013. Prepared by Susan White
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Research Guide for Writing Seminars of Professor Neil Young, Spring 2013. Prepared by Susan White
WRI 120 Modern Memory
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Fall 2012, Prof. Amanda Wilkins Essay #3: Choose a memorial and make an argument about how it functions as a site of memory. Inform your argument with relevant sources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Fall 2012, Prof. Amanda Wilkins Essay #3: Choose a memorial and make an argument about how it functions as a site of memory. Inform your argument with relevant sources.
WRI 125: Genius
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Library research guide for WRI 125: Genius (Amelia Worsley)
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Library research guide for WRI 125: Genius (Amelia Worsley)
WRI 128/129 Witnessing Disaster
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide will help you with your library research for your third essay.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide will help you with your library research for your third essay.
WRI 135/136: Music and Power
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This brief research guide supports the winter/spring 2013 freshman writing seminar Music and Power (WRI 135/136) taught by Andrea Mazzariello.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This brief research guide supports the winter/spring 2013 freshman writing seminar Music and Power (WRI 135/136) taught by Andrea Mazzariello.
WRI 140/141 Framing American Art
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Research Guide to accompany Nicole Elder's writing seminar.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Research Guide to accompany Nicole Elder's writing seminar.
WRI 140: Cultural History of Slavery
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Research guide for students in this writing seminar, taught by Nicole Elder.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Research guide for students in this writing seminar, taught by Nicole Elder.
WRI 149/150: Fans and Consumer Culture
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Research guide to accompany the course taught by Marion Wrenn.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Research guide to accompany the course taught by Marion Wrenn.
WRI 157/158 America and the Melting Pot
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Fall 2012, Prof. Karen Skinazi Assignment #3: Choose a research a marginalized American community to research.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Fall 2012, Prof. Karen Skinazi Assignment #3: Choose a research a marginalized American community to research.
WRI 159/160 Empire and Identity
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
Research Guide for Penny Sinanoglou's Writing Seminars, Spring 2011. Prepared by Susan White.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
Research Guide for Penny Sinanoglou's Writing Seminars, Spring 2011. Prepared by Susan White.
WRI 164: Society and the Witch
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Ricky Martin's writing seminar, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Ricky Martin's writing seminar, Spring 2013
WRI 166: Knowledge and Travel
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
For students enrolled in Professor Martin's course which meets Mondays and Wednesdays at 7:30pm.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
For students enrolled in Professor Martin's course which meets Mondays and Wednesdays at 7:30pm.
WRI 167: The Ethics of Human Experimentation
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
An introduction to library resources available to research essay topics for the writing seminar.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
An introduction to library resources available to research essay topics for the writing seminar.
WRI 168: 1980s
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Spring 2013, Prof. Andrea Scott. Essay 3 assignment: Choose a cultural work or practice from the 1980s and use research to situate it in a relevant cultural or political debate.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Spring 2013, Prof. Andrea Scott. Essay 3 assignment: Choose a cultural work or practice from the 1980s and use research to situate it in a relevant cultural or political debate.
WRI 175/176: The Human and Its Other
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Starting points for researching and exploring the debate about where the human body begins and ends.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Starting points for researching and exploring the debate about where the human body begins and ends.
WRI 179 Mental Illness and Culture
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
This guide will help you with library research for your third essay.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
This guide will help you with library research for your third essay.
WRI 185: Time Travel
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research guide for the writing seminar taught by Maika Pollack.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research guide for the writing seminar taught by Maika Pollack.
WRI 186/187: Tragedy
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Ken Nielsen's writing seminar, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Ken Nielsen's writing seminar, Spring 2013
WRI 193 American Photographs
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2010
This is a guide to basic resources useful for American photography (for David Stirk's writing seminar).
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2010
This is a guide to basic resources useful for American photography (for David Stirk's writing seminar).
WRI 194/195: Image and Imagination
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide for Walter Johnston's Writing Seminar.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide for Walter Johnston's Writing Seminar.
WRI 198/199: Language Identity, and Power
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Tim Haupt's writing seminar, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Tim Haupt's writing seminar, Spring 2013
WRI 501: Reading and Writing about the Scientific Literature in English
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
This guide will assist gradute students in Engineering, Science and related fields to identify tools and resources for researching the literature in the field.
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
This guide will assist gradute students in Engineering, Science and related fields to identify tools and resources for researching the literature in the field.
WRI 502: Writing an Effective Scientific Research Article: Science & Engineering
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Tools for scholars and writers to help discover and assess the literature of the field.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Tools for scholars and writers to help discover and assess the literature of the field.
WWS 319: Society and Politics in Pakistan
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide for Zia Mian's Spring 2013 course
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide for Zia Mian's Spring 2013 course
WWS 401b -- Fall 2008 -- The Challenge of Secondary Education in Developing Countries
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2008
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2008
