Skip to main content

United Nations Collection in the Princeton University Library: Home

United Nations documents and publications in both paper and electronic format can be accessed through indexes and links on this page. Includes those of the External or Specilized Agencies of the UN and also the League of Nations


Welcome to the  United Nations Documents Collection of Princeton University Library.  This Collection provides both paper and extensive electronic access to parliamentary papers, meeting records and other publications of the United Nations, its External or Specialized Agencies, the League of Nations, and specialized indexes and other reference materials.  Dating from the program’s inception in1946, this is one of the longest established and well maintained U N Depository Libraries in the world, with deep and rich holdings.  The Collection serves the Princeton University academic community and research visitors from outside the University, and provides advanced support for college and high school students preparing for Model UN work.

For help with UN and League Documents, contact the UN Documents Librarian, Susan White, at, 609-258-4814.

Related Resources are also found through the following pages.
E World of UN Documents
12 Portals to the E World of UN Documents
A Sampler of Brief Sources on U N Function and Structure
In a Nut Shell:  UN Research on the Web:  A Highly Selective Guide
Finding Early UN Documents
How Much Is Electronic?
Roll Call Votes in the United Nations
UN Treaties

Historic Documents:
UN Convention  on the Elimination of Discrimination Against Women
Historical Maps
Voting Patterns in the United Nations